We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fries EVER!”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 14 October 2018

If you want the best fries ever, head to Thrasher's Fries! They are a "must get" for us every trip to Ocen City! A bucket of fries and a walk on the boardwalk says summer to our family! No ketchup is offered, only vinegar. We prefer them naked :) (The seagulls however don't mind them with sand!)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debginde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Every time we go to Ocean City we stop at Thrashers. Their fries are the best on the boardwalk. Always hot and fresh. There is a line every time but they move it fast and the fries are worth the wait.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Greasy, hot - best steak fries on earth. Best smothered with Apple Cider vinegar. No catchup availabke.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KaseyCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Fries are good. None better in OC. A cheap potatoe is getting expensive. Prices have gone up 25 cents every visit for the last 2 years. I visit twice a year. They are making a killing off a potatoe.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

It’s been a tradition for my family, and I’m sure many others to grab a bucket of fries while walking the boardwalk. Fast and fresh, always!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank duffstatler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing