We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambassador Inn(Ocean City)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plaza Hotel(Ocean City)
US$327
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Ocean City)
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bedtime Inn(Ocean City)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Mailman(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
166
126
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
126
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanparking lot is tightfront deskmake your own wafflesyogurtwaffle makerstreet noisethe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againsmall poola great staythe location is perfectmini fridgevisit ocean city
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My husband and I booked three nights at this hotel for the end of August. It was a wonderful find among thee many options. Location is downtown and we actually enjoyed the location because we did not have to drive our car continuously. There were many food and drink options nearby such as DeLazy Lizard, Pickles, Mr Duck's and Angler. We had reserved a one kind bed on an upper floor with a view. Our view was of the bay and enjoyed our little deck. The manager and workers at the desk were wonderful in giving us options due to the weather not being beach weather from a nor'easter. They suggested going to Asseteague National Park where there is a bay beach. It was the best idea because there was virtually no wind and one could walk out far and still be knee high to the water. Great beach for families with young children. The one criticism people seemed to have with this place was the parking lot. Yes, it is narrow, but being originally from NY, it was not a big issue. I would absolutely come back to this hotel the next time we are in Ocean City

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank angelak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is our 3rd stay here at Gateway. I like it because its close too beach and boardwalk. Most of all its clean which when you are my age is very important. Parking is tight. Our room didn't have a balcony at first, Contacted front desk and they moved us too room with balcony no problem.

Room Tip: Top floors have better views of ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My main problem with my recent stay here was the free parking. The spaces are very tight, made worse by the number of SUVs and pickup trucks on the lot. Also, the free breakfast included what appeared to be powdered eggs and turkey bacon. After the first morning we went elsewhere for breakfast. I chose this hotel for its location and price. And on both of these the hotel met expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to Ocean City,I t's great to know that your stay with us was a positive experience and you enjoyed location of our hotel as well as the value.
We are truly sorry that parking caused inconvenience during your stay we do have an additional parking lot with wider spaces available for our valued guests.

Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home and we look forward to welcome you back one day!

All the Best!
Nick Tekmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to OCMD for the weekend. It was difficult to find an inexpensive hotel for just one night that didn't look like a dump and wasn't $300+ a night. We came across the Gateway and were pleasantly surprised by the inexpensive price! When we arrived, the doors opened and the smell of fresh roses took over! It was like a dream!!! The manager was checking customers in in a polite, informative, but timely fashion. Our room over looked the pool and a small glimpse of the bay and the boardwalk from afar. The room was clean and looked newly remodeled. Upon checkout the next day we asked about parking for the beach and to our surprise, the manager, who was once again checking people in/out, told us we were able to keep our car parked at the hotel, no extra charge!!!! This lady was our saving grace! After we came back from the beach, she allowed us to rinse off the ocean and sand at the pool shower! This hotels customer service was above and beyond!!!! It was clean and new! We will absolutely return to this hotel! Manager deserves a raise!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottery4slb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A truly welcoming hotel, starting with the reception desk, the owner and the rooms. Couldn't ask for more. Clean rooms and good location. Front desk helpful with recommendations that were spot on, will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank williamc640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews