We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$374
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Beach Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambassador Inn(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Ocean City)
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Hotel(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$833
US$669
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
157
125
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
125
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanparking lot is tightmake your own wafflesfront deskyogurtwaffle makerstreet noisethe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againthe location is perfectmini fridgevisit ocean cityview of the oceanboard walk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My main problem with my recent stay here was the free parking. The spaces are very tight, made worse by the number of SUVs and pickup trucks on the lot. Also, the free breakfast included what appeared to be powdered eggs and turkey bacon. After the first morning we went elsewhere for breakfast. I chose this hotel for its location and price. And on both of these the hotel met expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to OCMD for the weekend. It was difficult to find an inexpensive hotel for just one night that didn't look like a dump and wasn't $300+ a night. We came across the Gateway and were pleasantly surprised by the inexpensive price! When we arrived, the doors opened and the smell of fresh roses took over! It was like a dream!!! The manager was checking customers in in a polite, informative, but timely fashion. Our room over looked the pool and a small glimpse of the bay and the boardwalk from afar. The room was clean and looked newly remodeled. Upon checkout the next day we asked about parking for the beach and to our surprise, the manager, who was once again checking people in/out, told us we were able to keep our car parked at the hotel, no extra charge!!!! This lady was our saving grace! After we came back from the beach, she allowed us to rinse off the ocean and sand at the pool shower! This hotels customer service was above and beyond!!!! It was clean and new! We will absolutely return to this hotel! Manager deserves a raise!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottery4slb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A truly welcoming hotel, starting with the reception desk, the owner and the rooms. Couldn't ask for more. Clean rooms and good location. Front desk helpful with recommendations that were spot on, will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank williamc640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I came to OC, with my sister-in-law for a relaxing weekend get-away and was happy I choose this hotel to stay in. The staff was all friendly and always ready to help. The front desk staff was awesome. It rained the Friday and Saturday that I was there, but the hotel staff offered ideas of places to go where we could have indoor fun.
The rooms were clean and beds super comfy. We had a particle view of the ocean and boardwalk from our balcony which was nice. Another nice thing was we were able to leave our car in the hotel parking lot after checking out, so we were able to go to the beach on our last day there after the rain stopped.
The only thing I wish they would change, was the breakfast menu, though it was the basic hotel breakfast, I wish they would have more meat options other than pork sausage and bacon.

Room Tip: Great location, balcony with sitting, No smoking in rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4Perky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. 1st visit was just by chance but try to book here every year to celebrate our anniversary. Carol is amazing! So helpful. And goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. The hotel is in a great location. Clean, comfortable and priced right. Very quiet and within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk and the bay! We leave our car whoever we stay since we can walk everywhere. Be sure to book early or you will miss out!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dhallman163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews