We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Watch Out!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgundy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Burgundy Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watch Out!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I'm currently a guest here at the Burgundy and was witness to some disturbing information...There was a dispute among the staff and for some reason the police were here. The ex-employee said that the hotel has bed bugs and she had a sheet of paper with her. She showed it to me so i took a picture of it and I can't believe this place would allow people to stay here knowing this!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
We regret that any of our guests were witnesses to the incident described. One of our employees had been dismissed. Because we had concerns that she would be confrontational and disruptive to our guests, staff, and business when she came to pick up her final paycheck, management requested the police be present to serve a legal trespass order preventing her from returning to the property. As we feared, this former employee did attempt to disrupt business with malicious, vindictive, and unprofessional comments and behavior directed at both staff and guests. Please be reassured that we diligently strive to protect our guests from anything that might disrupt their vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    10
    11
    29
See reviews for
44
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great location close to the boardwalk. Nice pool and sitting areas. Maintenance crew is very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Good place for the family. Close to everything. Great mangement .!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I came to the Burgandy Inn for senior week. the room was huge, they had a great staff and amazing security. If we had any problems they took care of it right away. During my stay at senior week I booked another vacation here, and the room was very clean, also they had an awesome staff. The Burgandy Inn is right by the boardwalk and beach, and they are also very close to all the fun shops. The pool is also very fun.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abohr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and so glad that you decided to come back and stay with us again! We really try to make it a special time for our grads during Senior Week and it's good to hear your week was great. We hope you will continue to book with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

This place markets to HS kids for Beach Week after graduation. They collect an ungodly amount of money for 7 kids in a standard size hotel room. That's OK becuase the kids are OK with it. The worst thing is they collect $50 per head for a security deposit and 6 weeks later send back just 2/3 of the money. They claimed "burns in the rug" but showed pictures taken 11 days after check out. How many otehr people have they charged for the same burns? They plan on these kids not banding together to fight them and pocket what probably amounts to a 6 figure number per year off their scam. I suggest a camcorder to tape the place at check in and check out and be sure they know you have done so.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank davisfamilyMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you for expressing your concern about our rates and security deposit policy. Our Senior Week guests can be a challenge sometimes, but we actually enjoy having them stay with us and strive to be able to continue to rent exclusively to grads during Ocean City Senior Weeks. Many Ocean City hotels refuse to accommodate grads because of the higher risk of inappropriate behavior, damages, and loss associated with renting to these young adults. We strive to keep our rate competitive and to provide both value and service to all of our guests, including our grads. However, the higher costs associated with renting to grads and addressing their unique needs is reflected in our Senior Week rates.

The cash security deposit is necessary to assure that damages are kept to a minimum and the cost of repairing those damages is met by those responsible. Our management staff conducts inspections before and after check-in to document the condition of each room so that new guests are not held responsible for the actions of previous guests. We provide copies of the inspection reports to our guests for them to review and note any discrepancies. We certainly don't want to charge anyone for damages they did not incur, but neither should we be expected assume the financial responsibily for a guest's misuse, negligence, or destruction of our property.

We document damages with photos wherever possible. In this instance of burns in the carpet we weren't able to take the pictures before the next guests checked in; however the damages were witnessed and documented by our Housekeeping Supervisor on the date of checkout. Photos were taken the next time the room was unoccupied, compared with previous room inspection reports, and verified with the person who conducted the inspection and found the damage to assure that there was no error or discrepancy.

We appreciate your input and will use your concerns as we review our policies and procedures to assure that we are fair, consistent, timely, and accurate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#18 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 102 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgundy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Property: Burgundy Inn
Address: 1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Burgundy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing