We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burgundy Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Beach Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$631
US$563
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$635/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
22
24
10
11
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
24
10
11
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great location close to the boardwalk. Nice pool and sitting areas. Maintenance crew is very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Good place for the family. Close to everything. Great mangement .!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I came to the Burgandy Inn for senior week. the room was huge, they had a great staff and amazing security. If we had any problems they took care of it right away. During my stay at senior week I booked another vacation here, and the room was very clean, also they had an awesome staff. The Burgandy Inn is right by the boardwalk and beach, and they are also very close to all the fun shops. The pool is also very fun.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abohr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and so glad that you decided to come back and stay with us again! We really try to make it a special time for our grads during Senior Week and it's good to hear your week was great. We hope you will continue to book with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This place markets to HS kids for Beach Week after graduation. They collect an ungodly amount of money for 7 kids in a standard size hotel room. That's OK becuase the kids are OK with it. The worst thing is they collect $50 per head for a security deposit and 6 weeks later send back just 2/3 of the money. They claimed "burns in the rug" but showed pictures taken 11 days after check out. How many otehr people have they charged for the same burns? They plan on these kids not banding together to fight them and pocket what probably amounts to a 6 figure number per year off their scam. I suggest a camcorder to tape the place at check in and check out and be sure they know you have done so.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank davisfamilyMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyInn, Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Thank you for expressing your concern about our rates and security deposit policy. Our Senior Week guests can be a challenge sometimes, but we actually enjoy having them stay with us and strive to be able to continue to rent exclusively to grads during Ocean City Senior Weeks. Many Ocean City hotels refuse to accommodate grads because of the higher risk of inappropriate behavior, damages, and loss associated with renting to these young adults. We strive to keep our rate competitive and to provide both value and service to all of our guests, including our grads. However, the higher costs associated with renting to grads and addressing their unique needs is reflected in our Senior Week rates.

The cash security deposit is necessary to assure that damages are kept to a minimum and the cost of repairing those damages is met by those responsible. Our management staff conducts inspections before and after check-in to document the condition of each room so that new guests are not held responsible for the actions of previous guests. We provide copies of the inspection reports to our guests for them to review and note any discrepancies. We certainly don't want to charge anyone for damages they did not incur, but neither should we be expected assume the financial responsibily for a guest's misuse, negligence, or destruction of our property.

We document damages with photos wherever possible. In this instance of burns in the carpet we weren't able to take the pictures before the next guests checked in; however the damages were witnessed and documented by our Housekeeping Supervisor on the date of checkout. Photos were taken the next time the room was unoccupied, compared with previous room inspection reports, and verified with the person who conducted the inspection and found the damage to assure that there was no error or discrepancy.

We appreciate your input and will use your concerns as we review our policies and procedures to assure that we are fair, consistent, timely, and accurate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We made our reservation 6 weeks in advance and when we arrived our room was double booked. We had a group of 15 so we were put in two different rooms for the first night and then had to move the next day into the large room. The management was very nice and tried to accomadate us. We had two more family members arrive late the first night and there was not enough room in the two rooms so they had to find another hotel and spent $300.00 to have some where to sleep. It also rained really hard tthe first night and there was a large leak in the livingroom ceiling fan above the sofa bed. Management didnt seem too concerned about the water pouring out of the electrical unit and just put a bucket under it. All in all in was okay. Definetly not a fancy place but okay to put your head down for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73cuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews