We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Charles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$233
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$129
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
63
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastno elevatormarie noellebaked brownieshotel ownergreat locationhome away from homeeach eveningsmall hotelquiet at nightthis past weekendstaying at this hotelrooms are cleanboardwalkmicrowaveprosporch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

First time staying at the King Charles hotel - the location, one block off the boardwalk, was fantastic. In the middle of everything without being too noisy. We had a first-floor room. The room was pretty standard motel fare, but extremely clean. The front of the hotel had a nice porch for sitting and drinking morning coffee, which was always available during the day and evening. The manager was very attentive and always there, and gave us tips on eating places. They also had wi-fi which was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel was amazing! It was in a prime location for us, service was very good, and the hotel staff was amazing. I go to ocean city every year as a weekend get away and this will be my primary hotel. I almost don't want to give a great review because I don't want anyone else to stay there but me!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thedivajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Amazingly friendly service, we had no hotel booked for the night and they welcomed us right in. Great price for the area. Although the style is not very modern, everything was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lgurevitch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The owner and the girl at the front desk are so friendly and made me feel welcome when I came with no reservations. Lucky for me they had a room available and it was perfect for myself and 2 daughters. Very easy walk to the beach even with a cooler and chairs. This hotel is WELL maintained, very, very clean room and it smelled good too!
Thank you for a great little getaway! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkjczf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We arrived in mid June for our family vacation at the King Charles Hotel during senior week and was pleasantly surprised by Marie and her staff meeting us at the door even before we exited our car! They greeted us and assisted us by telling us where we could park and knew who we were prior to our arrival by our vehicle descriptions we had given them. We arrived earlier than the 3pm check in time and they told us our rooms were ready. After checking in and going upstairs to our third floor room, we had another surprise! the room was beautiful and very clean and it smelled clean too! We will definately be back to this hotel again! If you are looking for a place with a pool this is not the place for you but who needs a pool when you have the ocean!

Room Tip: Had a great time here and WE WILL BE BACK!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmbook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews