We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and well run Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King Charles Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Norristown,Pa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location and well run Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just came back from 3 days at the King Charles, Miss Irene the big storm chased us home
The owner of this place runs a tight ship, clean and great location. We are a married active 60 year old couple and found the place to be ideal for us. Owner is very friendly and informative. We hope to return again. Rooms are small but fine for us. We hope the big storm spares this beach area............
Wallydgator

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallydgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

First time staying at the King Charles hotel - the location, one block off the boardwalk, was fantastic. In the middle of everything without being too noisy. We had a first-floor room. The room was pretty standard motel fare, but extremely clean. The front of the hotel had a nice porch for sitting and drinking morning coffee, which was always available during the day and evening. The manager was very attentive and always there, and gave us tips on eating places. They also had wi-fi which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel was amazing! It was in a prime location for us, service was very good, and the hotel staff was amazing. I go to ocean city every year as a weekend get away and this will be my primary hotel. I almost don't want to give a great review because I don't want anyone else to stay there but me!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thedivajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Amazingly friendly service, we had no hotel booked for the night and they welcomed us right in. Great price for the area. Although the style is not very modern, everything was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lgurevitch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

The owner and the girl at the front desk are so friendly and made me feel welcome when I came with no reservations. Lucky for me they had a room available and it was perfect for myself and 2 daughters. Very easy walk to the beach even with a cooler and chairs. This hotel is WELL maintained, very, very clean room and it smelled good too!
Thank you for a great little getaway! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkjczf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Charles Hotel

Property: King Charles Hotel
Address: 1209 N Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — King Charles Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Charles Hotel invites you to relax and enjoy your summer vacation in our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Our convenient downtown location is one half-block from the beach in the middle of Ocean City's famous Boardwalk. Charming and affordable, the King Charles Hotel is within walking distance of Ocean City's amusements, many fine restaurants, and other attractions. Each of our modest 22 rooms are smoke free and equipped with cable TV, wireless internet access, a dorm-size refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioning, phone, and private bath. Complimentary coffee and tea is available in the hotel lobby. Off street parking for one vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your King Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing