We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!! Our go to hotel, even converted another family”
Review of Tides Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tides Motel
Ranked #74 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I was a little concerned with the hotel to start off because it was a new hotel for us and there were mixed reviews. I must say it was great. The rooms were big and very clean, no smell of nasty feet at all. The daily room service was excellent. The pool was a little small but plenty big considering not many people were really in it. It was also crystal clear. One thing that is a little misleading is the "balcony" it is just a outdoor walkway with chairs. We were right in front of the stairs so couldn't enjoy the "balcony" anyway. (bummer) My in-laws have been going to a different hotel for YEARS and decided to try this out to be closer to us, and they found a new hotel with Tides. The beach is very close to the hotel and is super clean and very fun. My kids enjoyed it very much. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lylmamas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

The rooms were basically what you would expect for the price. Everything is old, but perfectly clean.

Just make sure a friend doesn't come and visit you or Levon will come and get you!!!! He is insane and on a power trip. If you can avoid him, everyone else there was very nice.

It was a good value for ocean side property. If it wasn't for Levon, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jerryfauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We read reviews and were a little wary about this place. Were we ever surprised! It was extremely clean and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Everyday housekeeping asked if we needed cleaning or anything else. The pool was very clean and well kept. No noisy or rowdy neighbors in the building. Great water pressure in the shower too. Nothing bad about our stay here at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annieWorthington_Wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My families first stay was in June 2011, on the second floor, Not to bad you can hear noise from up stairs nothing you cant live with, Our Families second stay was the first week in August 2011, room 102 right next to the rental office.
This was a very different experience. We were woken up at 1:00am by the manager yelling at the TOP OF HIS LUNGS for an hour, putting someone out for being to loud! (How ironic).
It happened again the next night at 11pm. I thought there was going to be a physical altercation. It sounded as if they were right in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Within 45 minutes of checkin I received a call in our room from the office with an irrrate manager literally screaming in the background that we were making too much noise...my 17 yr. old son, husband and I were unloading vehicle to our 2nd floor room (no elevator). Night #2 around 6 pm my husband and I were sitting on our bed deciding where to eat and the phone rang....The manager "DEVON" was yelling at my husband about us making too much noise!!!! My husband tried to reason with this manager but was in disbelief when he was told to walk quieter....stress & anxiety was our experience staying at Tides Motel because of the manager. We will NEVER recommend or visit this place again.

Room Tip: Tip toe when you're in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank queitplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 km away
Princess Royale Resort
Princess Royale Resort
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,885 reviews
4.8 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,753 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
889 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tides Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tides Motel

Address: 7100 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2930
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Tides Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing