We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Madison Beach Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambassador Inn(Ocean City)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Ocean City)
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Ocean City)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$778
US$669
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
29
27
16
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
16
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorocean blockdish towelsroom was cleancoffee potmotelkitchenettecotsinksilverwaredunes
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The rooms were basically what you would expect for the price. Everything is old, but perfectly clean.

Just make sure a friend doesn't come and visit you or Levon will come and get you!!!! He is insane and on a power trip. If you can avoid him, everyone else there was very nice.

It was a good value for ocean side property. If it wasn't for Levon, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jerryfauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We read reviews and were a little wary about this place. Were we ever surprised! It was extremely clean and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Everyday housekeeping asked if we needed cleaning or anything else. The pool was very clean and well kept. No noisy or rowdy neighbors in the building. Great water pressure in the shower too. Nothing bad about our stay here at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annieWorthington_Wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My families first stay was in June 2011, on the second floor, Not to bad you can hear noise from up stairs nothing you cant live with, Our Families second stay was the first week in August 2011, room 102 right next to the rental office.
This was a very different experience. We were woken up at 1:00am by the manager yelling at the TOP OF HIS LUNGS for an hour, putting someone out for being to loud! (How ironic).
It happened again the next night at 11pm. I thought there was going to be a physical altercation. It sounded as if they were right in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Within 45 minutes of checkin I received a call in our room from the office with an irrrate manager literally screaming in the background that we were making too much noise...my 17 yr. old son, husband and I were unloading vehicle to our 2nd floor room (no elevator). Night #2 around 6 pm my husband and I were sitting on our bed deciding where to eat and the phone rang....The manager "DEVON" was yelling at my husband about us making too much noise!!!! My husband tried to reason with this manager but was in disbelief when he was told to walk quieter....stress & anxiety was our experience staying at Tides Motel because of the manager. We will NEVER recommend or visit this place again.

Room Tip: Tip toe when you're in your room!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank queitplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This place has mixed reviews, but we have nothing but positive things to say about the Tides Motel. The price was 20% cheaper than any other hotel we could find for our stay in the middle of July. We stayed in the annex building, the room was large, sometimes 2 beds are basically squished together, but here we could have easily fit a 3rd bed. There are also 4 chairs and a small dinning table, full fridge, sink, microwave, 2-burner stove top, coffee maker, pots, pans, and utensils. The bathroom was clean, odor-free, and the shower had great water pressure. The balconies are just the common walkway with chairs and really just for smokers so don't expect too much from them.
It's only a 1/2 block from the beach and has free parking. Within blocks there is the General's Kitchen for a good fast breakfast, Big Pecker's and BJ's on the Water for dinner and drinking, and the Seaside Deli for pretty much anything else you could need.
It was really great for the price and if we can get a good deal again, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Check their website and look for coupon codes.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JimmyBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews