We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Seafood Restaurant close to BWI airport!!!”

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was at BWI picking up a family member and we decided to get out of the traffic and have some great seafood. We looked up seafood and found this restaurant. Wow, does it live up to its reviews!! We arrived and were seated immediately. We ordered the steamed mussels for an appetizer....Fantastic, well cooked and seasoned! We ordered the crab cake dinner (what they are famous for) and they were the size of baseballs, chock full of crab cake, very little filler.We also ordered the scallops meal. Huge portion and cooked perfectly! We had a wonderful young man named Manual that was always checking on us, he kept our glasses full and the dirty dishes gone. It was a great experience and if I am in the BWI airport area again, I will definitely go back. They do not take reservations for parties of 4 or less.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prez1967, Owner at G & M Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Robin,
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such a splendid dining experience here with us at G & M Restaurant. We are so pleased to know that our team members were so attentive and provided excellent service. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and the crab cakes exceeded your expectations and our scallops and mussels were delightful. We thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We can't thank you enough. We look forward to your next visit. Have a fantastic rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 284 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had the crab cakes at G&M Restaurant. Delicious. This is a true local restaurant. It was absolutly packed with locals. Staff was excellent,.

Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prez1967, Owner at G & M Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear our team members provided you with excellent service and you enjoyed our food. We'll see you next time. Have a great rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is about 3 miles away from the Baltimore airport so if you have a 2+ hour layover then you must come and eat here. This is a family friendly seafood restaurant with a variety of food options on the menu. The wait staff is very friendly and efficient. You must try their crab cakes. Not only are they huge portions, they are also jammed pack with flavorful lumps of crab meat and not much else. The restaurant also has a carry out and online purchasing option as well.

Thank egchora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prez1967, Owner at G & M Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the review. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a great dining experience here with us. We're delighted to hear that our team members provided you with excellent service. We are happy that our crab cakes were just to your liking and our flavor and portions exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I had a flight out of bwi and Google seafood restaurants near the airport. This one came up. I could not believe the size of this plave. There are entrance doors in the front and the back. The line was long but the wait was short. Less than 5 minutes. I started with they oystets. They were delicious served with cocktail and horseradish. The server told me thry were known for their crab cakes so I ordered double. They were huge with huge pieces of crab. I should have just ordered one. Will definitely return

Thank ccandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prez1967, Owner at G & M Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here with us at G & M Restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed our oysters so much and the cocktails were just to your liking. We are happy to hear you loved our crab cakes as well. We appreciate the wonderful review. We look forward to the next time you're in. Thank you again and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Not much has changed at this restaurant over the years. It has been awhile since my last visit to Baltimore but one thing that hasn't changed was knowing I would stop at G&M for arguably the best crab cakes.

Get the double crab cake dinner for the best value and you will have another delicious crab cake meal. Chances are, it will be a late night snack if you are at a hotel. The crab cakes are simply so delicious, it is tough not to take another bite.

They also have quite a lot of desserts on display in their To-Go side of the restaurant.

Thank Al_n_Suzy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prez1967, Owner at G & M Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We are overjoyed to hear how much you love it here at G & M Restaurant. We are delighted to hear the great recommendations. We are so pleased that you enjoy our food so much. We're glad you love our crab cakes and crab melt. We look forward to the next time you're in. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing