We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland(Cumberland)(Great Value!)
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
6
22
25
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
22
25
17
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My rom smelled like cat urine. The room was dirty. I was waling in my white clean socks and they where black. The toilet looked like it had never been cleaned. There was a form of feces on the wall. Never again. No breakfast in the morning. I guess seeing all the dogs and cats in guest windows explained what the object on the wall/ NEVER AGAIN>>>I WOULD RATHER SLEEP IN MY CAR THAN TO STAY HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: none to offer stay away
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

I'm very sorry that your stay was horrible. We would have gladly moved you to another room to get you out of that one. I will be showing this to all housekeeping staff so they realize that they did below their job duties. Once again i'm very sorry you had to go through this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stayed here last night and found this Rodeway Inn to be questionable. It was expensive for me and came with nothing extra except Wifi. My room was very clean however and quiet. There were a lot of people milling about in the parking lot and there was even an RV there with people camping in it. They were hooked up to electricity too. I found this very strange. When I got into my room, a man was walking dogs outside my window. I was glad the curtains closed! I was very disappointed that this hotel didn't even offer a continental breakfast. They had coffee with powdered creamer and that was it. Bed was lumpy and TV was very tiny. Hotel hallway in my wing was uneven and warped under the carpet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geocachelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

I will get with the owner to see if we can bring in breakfast. The people in the parking lot are people staying here most are with the delfest that's in town this week. The RV is a couple that has a room here and the RV broke down just waiting on a part to get it fixed. they stay in it through the day to get their kids adjusted too it cause they are going to do some traveling they pay for the use of electric. I will look into getting a new flat screen in that room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

November 2016

I had pre-booked a room with two double beds and had the supporting documentation. Upon arrival I was advised that this room type was not available. I agreed to take a room with one king bed instead. I was then double-charged for this room, but the hotel management was quick to advise me the extra charge would disappear from my credit card (and it did, a few days later - no problems there). The room that was supposed to be one king-sized bed was one double bed only, so I did not get what I had paid for.

The bed itself was clean and satisfactory. Decent mattress and pillows. The hotel overall was quiet, so no problems getting a good night's sleep. The room was bare bones and had a slight musty/chemical smell, I am guessing from some type of rug cleaner (the rug itself was old and pretty dirty).

The bathroom and shower worked nicely. Clean and working toilet and sink. Shower curtain was mildew-free. Shower head had good water flow.

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, when it came to trying to fix the initial error with my room reservation.

Plenty of parking in the big parking area outside of reception.

Summary - this hotel will satisfy your needs for a quick stay by yourself, as a couple or with kids if you book and receive the right type of room. It is a sparse accommodation though. I would not recommend it for an extended stay of three or more days.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelrF7854GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

I'm very sorry that we didn't have the bed type you reserved. I'll be looking into that and see why that happened. I'll also have maintenance look at our king beds cause they should be kings not doubles. I'm sorry for the double charge as well glad we was able to take care of that for you and you didn't have to wait to long for it to get back on your card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pretty decent motel for the price, except for some roaches wandering around the fridge and micro in the night. This place is only 12 minutes driving from Frostburg. The ladies work at the reception are very friendly and helpful to check me in.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Jian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

I'm so very sorry for that, I'll be calling our pest control and get that taking care of right away. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I'll also be getting with housekeeping to make sure they are doing their job getting all food out of both areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Easy access too!! It is easy to get the casino. We are staying there again later in the year too. I recommend reservations, they fill up fast!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pisan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for you comment, we will continue to do the best we can. I'm glad to hear we will be seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews