We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you Expect”
Review of Santini's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santini's
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Joppa
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is a neighborhood gem that needs to be visited. The food quality is beyond expectations. The owner and chef is a master at his craft. Favorite meals include veal parm, chicken parm and the lamb shank. The hand made meatballs are a must try. The sauce is very good.

The pizza is also excellent with a number of topping options.

If more people knew about this place, you would have trouble getting a table.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank BDNiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2015

My wife and I really enjoy this little Italian place! The owner always has a warm greeting for us when he seats us. Not very crowded on Sunday and may not have a regular waiter/waitress but the food is very good. We have tried their pizza and it's very tasty. I like the shrimp scampi, and their "panini" burgers, too. The pasta is very good. Tasty sauce and always served hot. It's located just outside the marina and has a nice view of the private boating docks on Rumsey Island.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I just downed that steak sub... Very delicious and for $8 good value. A little too much mayo but otherwise perfect!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 935brandonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

The food here is terrific , it makes you feel like you are ordering from one of the great restaurants at " Little Italy " . Many great things on there menu , would strongly recommend the Sausage Napolitana or any or any of there pasta dishes. Great subs also , and best cannoli around. The people are always warm and friendly .

Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

While I've been inside this building many times before, this was my first time dining in it being known as Santini's. I was pleasantly surprised by what they've managed to do with the space. They provided an intimate atmosphere where we were able to have a lengthy, private conversation. The service was better than expected too, about 3.5 stars. 3.5 stars for the food and value as well.

I ordered an 8" cheese steak sub ($5.99) with a side order of french fries ($2.99). The food was good. I had no problems with it. It even looked like they tried to present the fries in a certain appealing way on the plate.

The restrooms were clean with plenty of room. They offer free delivery around the local area.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NeoWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Santini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing