We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gteat place!”

Bomboy's Home Made Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Havre de Grace
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bomboy's Candy
Restaurant details
Description: Bomboy's Candy
Reviewed 2 October 2018

What a great place! Clean, bright, smells amazing! It has always been a huge family favorite!
Grab bags, lots of different flavors, sugar free. Brings back memories of my great uncle!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for an ice cream treat w the little one (2.5yr old). Not an ice cream afficiando I’m not sure if I could taste a major difference between it and Baskin Robbins. But it was good and creamy. Probably 20 varieties to choose from and the staff was friendly
Single stall bathroom, places to sit in and outside, family friendly.
Hand washing station for the sticky fingers afterwards. Private and street parking was available
Seems to be “the rave” of locals. And as stated: it was good, but not sure I’d call it awesome
$10 for a kids scoop and 2scoops for me

There’s a fudge place across the street but we didn’t venture in

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank redlocs_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Very good ice cream. The different flavors were scrumptious. Able to have 2 flavors in my cone for the price of one.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank _michelecugno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The butter Pecan is soft, creamy and my favorite. They have some interesting and unique blends that my son and daughter tried and that I'll try next time. It was a sunny day so we sat outside and enjoyed our treats.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brooklynrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Bomboy’s ice cream shop has seating inside and outside. Nice location with friendly workers. Highly recommend stopping by if you are in the mood for something sweet.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ConfidentCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bomboy's Home Made Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Bomboy's Home Made Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing