We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Medieval Tours Dinner and Tournament in Maryland
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

we have been here before on vacation. so we decided to go again since it has been about 4 years. this place has gone downhill. the food was cold they only thing that came out hot was the potato. the show was boring. I have to saw this is my least favorite castle I have been to.

2  Thank kellyfelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that your last visit did not give you the WOW experience we strive for. Please feel free to contact us to discuss further via email (Maryland@medievaltimes.com) or by phone (443) 755-0011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"garlic bread"
in 28 reviews
"roasted chicken"
in 11 reviews
"group photo"
in 6 reviews
"corn on the cob"
in 10 reviews
"green knight"
in 15 reviews
"front row"
in 17 reviews
"arundel mills mall"
in 13 reviews
"sword fighting"
in 9 reviews
"first row"
in 5 reviews
"vegetarian meal"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 20 reviews
"royalty package"
in 6 reviews
"lemon pound cake"
in 5 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"have a good time"
in 6 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This was better than I ever could have imagined. The food was great the staff was excellent and the performers were beyond my expectations. I don’t know how much they practice or where they find these men and women but I felt like I had went back in time. We loved our green knight.

Thank cmf975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a "knight" to remember! Our show cast works hard every day and during every show for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We took a large group to the event. 8 children, 6 adults (Including 1 infant, and a toddler in a wheelchair.)
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The show was fantastic. Our 10 year old granddaughter was picked for Queen of the Tournament, she was so excited. The Knight tossed the other girls flowers. It was very sweet. We were given the Royal treatment. The children were mesmerized by the. Performance.
The food was very good and the service was excellent.
They do not have ketchup and our 6 year old grandchild was not happy, so if you like ketchup on chicken, BYO. The event for Royalty was. A bit pricy. . .But well worth making our grandchildren happy. 3 of the boys were Knighted and they really loved it. $20.00 extra and you got a nice photo in a souvenir folder.
Will go back again. The upgrades were well worth the money.

Thank auburnadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We are happy to hear tjhat all 3 birthday celebrants had a knight to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Our whole family went Grandparents - toddler Grandchildren. Ages 65-2, and we all had a fabulous time. I was afraid the horses and loud sounds might frighten our 2 yr old Granddaughter but she was mesmerized and joined in waving her flag for her knight. Food was delicious and they were able to accommodate my son-in-law's gluten free diet restrictions. Cheerful wait staff. Beautiful well-trained horses and costumes. Definitely will do this again sometime.

Thank 323Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so happy to hear that your entire family had a "knight" to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We went to the castle because we were in the mall and hungry. I've seen this show so many times in Illinois, I guess I'm just not as excited about it anymore. It's not the companies fault but I think more changes need to be made to the show.

Thank Pwilbur0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback and attending our show here in Maryland. We are now in the process of rolling out a new show castle by castle. Chicago started the new show last month, our castle is in the near future!

Here's to a wornderful 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing