We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Horse Show with a Medieval Theme”

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Medieval Tours Dinner and Tournament in Maryland
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 October 2017

What I liked first, was that the horses looked well fed and well trained. The show creators must be giving great care for these horses. Being a horse lover, I enjoyed the sword fighting, jousting and horse tricks. The show runs for two hours and comes with dinner and soft drinks. The theme appears to be from Medieaval England era. With a story and it appeals a lot to kids. Should be a great way to spend a birthday. The castle was built within a mall and the entrance has many gift shops. Service is wonderful and staff were always smiling.

Thank Sundncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love our horses as much as we love welcoming guests to our castle. We are happy to hear that you had a "knight" to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"garlic bread"
in 26 reviews
"roasted chicken"
in 11 reviews
"corn on the cob"
in 10 reviews
"green knight"
in 16 reviews
"front row"
in 16 reviews
"no silverware"
in 5 reviews
"arundel mills mall"
in 12 reviews
"sword fighting"
in 9 reviews
"first row"
in 5 reviews
"vegetarian meal"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"royalty package"
in 6 reviews
"lemon pound cake"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 8 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

I was charged at least $8 in "processing fees." I bought my tickets on-site. This fee is NOT advertised on the rate sheet nor anywhere I saw at the box office. It is not even itemized on your ticket (neither are taxes). I had to ask when I realized I had been overcharged. I then asked for a receipt and then waited and waited and never received one. This is a total scam and cannot be legal. Could you imagine if all merchants charged you a "processing fee" and did not tell you about before or after or give you a receipt? The show itself was disappointing. The acoustics are poor, so you can't hear what the actors are saying. Service is extremely slow. It took us over an hour to get a drink. The show was not very entertaining. I would not recommend. Adult ticket starts at $70 when you include taxes and fees.

Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. Please email us directly at Maryland@medievaltimes.com and please include the name your reservation was under, your show date and time and the color section and table number you sat at. We will forward this information to our management staff to research and reach back out to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I took my family there to celebrate my youngest son's birthday and everyone had a blast! The food was pretty good if you don't mind eating with your fingers.

Thank Jonesandthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello and thank you for choosing to celebrate your son's birthday here at our castle. We hope he had a great birthday "knight" to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A wonderful show with very talented performers. I was mesmerized. Great theatrics, lighting, showmanship and atmosphere. We were served a delicious dinner. Service was friendly and efficient.

Good for all ages. I will definitely go again.

Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a "knight' to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Corny but fun! A little pricey but worth it since you get a nice meal and a great show. You just have to "roll with it" and have a good time. The horses are amazing. I would do it again!

Thank Tobie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and attending the show. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing