We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
246
167
50
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
167
50
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garlic bread roasted chicken corn on the cob front row green knight group photo pound cake arundel mills mall celebration package sword fighting first row vegetarian meal whole family royalty package priority seating great entertainment fun experience
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A wonderful show with very talented performers. I was mesmerized. Great theatrics, lighting, showmanship and atmosphere. We were served a delicious dinner. Service was friendly and efficient.

Good for all ages. I will definitely go again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a "knight' to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Corny but fun! A little pricey but worth it since you get a nice meal and a great show. You just have to "roll with it" and have a good time. The horses are amazing. I would do it again!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tobie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and attending the show. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I decided to take my child here for dinner. She's crazy about knights, princesses, and all things medieval so I figured she would have a great time. And she did!

This place is inside a shopping mall, which takes a little bit of the nostalgia away. Once you're inside however, you are transported back in time. Everyone is dressed the part and calling you "my lord" and "my lady." The show was wonderful. The horses were amazing, and my daughter was really getting into the spirit of the show.

I know no one comes here for the food but I though i'd give a little review about that as well. First of all, you can't really order. They give you a preset menu. Soup, bread, chicken, potato, and desert. You can have a choice of soda, water, or ice tea. Of course you can order spirits such as beer and other things for extra charge.

Now onto the food. The tomato soup, literally tasted like Campbell's tomato soup. The bread looked and tasted like those frozen garlic bread form the grocery store, and the desert tasted like those pound cake from grocery store. The soup was served from what looked like a coffee pot which was a little off-putting. The pound cake was served cold.

Not all about the food is bad. For the main course, they will give you half a chicken, and it was moist and delicious!

Overall, I highly recommend this place to anyone who has kids. The kids will have a good time.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello Lady Noel,
I am glad to hear that you and your child had a "knight" to remember! We love the chicken too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Transport yourself back to the days of knights, kings and a fair maiden. The story begins in a mist as you are taken back in time. Enter the knights! All representing different parts of the kingdom. Your color section will tell you which knight is yours. As you see the knights, their horses and the battle between each to win the championship, you are served a dinner and drink. Taking a family provides even more entertainment as they see Medieval Times come to life before their eyes. All and all, you will find this a different type of family adventure.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Lord George for your review. We have that you had a knight to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

It's been about 2 years since our last visit to the Baltimore Medieval Times (actually located at Arundel Mills Mall about a half hour south of Baltimore) - but I can honestly say it appears to have gotten BETTER than our last visit. It was a rainy Saturday over labor day weekend and no surprise - it was jam packed. Sold out. But the experience was fantastic, the lines at the bar manageable, the loading-in process efficient, and the overall cleanliness despite the huge crowds was to be applauded. The show was great - always has been, always will be. Terrific horses, hard working actors, and an overall immersive experience. The food was better this time - chicken, garlic bread, and more - but they got rid of the rib and instead gave a piece of corn-on-the cob. Big improvement. Overall had a very positive experience and would recommend others do it if they haven't (at all or recently). Also, you can go on RetailMeNot and get a coupon code for a good discount - use some of your savings and get the VIP Royalty package - worth the front row seat!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We are happy to hear that your experience this visit was much better than your previous visit! We will share this with our management team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews