We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked out”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #23 of 292 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We went on a Sunday. Party of 5. They wait was 5-10. Didn’t happen. Then found a corner table for four and added an extra chair. Silverware had food caked on it. We couldn’t tell anyone about it because no server ever came. We left. When leaving, we told waitress why. They said sorry but didn’t care. They women’s bathroom was a hot mess. Stuff on floor. No soap.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 173amyr173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Amy. We are very sorry for this experience. We'd like to speak with you more, so please visit our website’s Contact Us page. Select “General Questions” from the menu and allow us a few days to get back to you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The restaurant was packed on the evening we visited. We had to wait 40 minutes to be seated and then 15 minutes to order. After ordering, we waited for an hour for our food and then our orders came out one at a time over a 20 minute time period!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We are so sorry for this disappointing experience with us, Greg. You have every right to feel the way you do. We will address this with our team and thank you for taking the time to share it with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We visited as 3 adults and 3 childrens on Labor day.

It wasnt busy when we arrived and were told 30 minutes for a larger table. During our wait we could see at least 6 tables that were dirty, not used and not been cleaned.

For the next 30 minutes we kept asking to be told there were waiting for an available table despite many being dirty and vacant, I even offered to clean them and push two table together if they would get me a bucket.

We were seated after an hour, and it didnt get any better. No napkins. Bread took 30 mins to arrive. Drinks came out 15 minutes apart. When the food arrived the plates were very hot obviously having been under the heat lamp for a while.

I have been to many Cheesecake Factories and this one in particular has been poor on both visits...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We are so sorry for this disappointing experience with us, Paul. You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and thank you for taking the time to share this with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We are regulars at the cheesecake factory and
have truly enjoyed their wide selection of entrées salads and appetizers.
The factory chopped salad however is a fabulous salad and one I ordered virtually every time we are there and or pick up regularly.
Flavor is fabulous, lots of good veggies and the balsamic vinaigrette is amazing. I highly recommend the salad which typically gives me two meals it so filling !
My husband regular order is the meatloaf dinner which is excellent with mashed potatoes and egg corn side dish and also gives him two meals!
Excellent place for happy hour lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MrJohnMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for this review. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful late lunch the other day At Cheesecake factory in Columbia MD. Service was great and the Food was ample and taste. Highly recommend this places any time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wmanso49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing