We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and more - delicious”
Review of Stanford Grill

Stanford Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanford Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 287 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At Stanford Grill, food is our passion. Our commitment to ensuring you enjoy your dining experience is illustrated in our approach to the menu. Every day, our chefs handpick the freshest produce. Our chef-inspired dishes are made to order and prepared in our open-air kitchen, making you part of the culinary experience. Come enjoy the ambiance, savor exceptional American cuisine and sample our array of red and white wines. Stanford Grill: American cuisine at its finest.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I find most US restaurants generous in portion size and this was no different. The steak was delicious and the loaded baked potato ENORMOUS. The key lime pie was also huge and fabulous. Great service and just a lovely place to eat

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania P, General Manager at Stanford Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We always love to hear that our customers have enjoyed their dining experience with us! We very much hope to see you again soon.

- With regards from Stanford Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten here several times and the service and food are always excellent!
Wonderful ambiance, too !
Highly recommend!

Thank grandmab524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania P, General Manager at Stanford Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We always love to hear that our customers have enjoyed their dining experience with us! We very much hope to see you again soon.

- With regards from Stanford Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We ate here a couple of weeks ago with another couple. The staff was friendly and seemed attentive when we first arrived. Then it got a little busier and our waitress seemed hard to find, which would not have been a problem if all of our food came out together as happens at most restaurants. One person had ordered a hamburger with no cheese and the kitchen missed the “no cheese”note. So three of us are sitting there with hot food on our plates while the fourth person didn’t get his meal for another 20 minutes - cmon, how long can it take to cook a hamburger???). Personally I think the waitress should have comped him some part of his meal, but never offered anything to make up for the problem. It is not our nature to ask for any compensation, but I would think the restaurant should have some guidelines for their staff when such things occur. We ordered the fish of the day which was delicious, but I can’t give a good review because of the situation that occurred.

Thank c T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania P, General Manager at Stanford Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We apologize for what happened and we very much hope to see you again soon.

- With regards from Stanford Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stanford Grill has never disappointed. Their food and drinks are excellent. Their service is always great! We went for a family dinner and had steak, their incredible rotisserie chicken and a chicken pot pie..all were excellent. Love this place!

Thank Deven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania P, General Manager at Stanford Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Deven,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We always love to hear that our customers have enjoyed their dining experience with us! We very much hope to see you again soon.

- With regards from Stanford Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We were looking for an upscale place for lunch and the Stanford Grill was perfect. Rachel, our waitress, was great and had wonderful suggestions. We didn't really need to look at the menu because Rachel seemed to know everything about all the dishes. Her suggestions for beer and wine pairings were also set on.

Thank hjeff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania P, General Manager at Stanford Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We always love to hear that our customers have enjoyed their dining experience with us! We very much hope to see you again soon.

- With regards from Stanford Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanford Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stanford Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing