We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Sushi Sono

Sushi Sono
Ranked #6 of 291 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The sushi and ambiance were just okay. I had heard good things about this restaurant but was very disappointed upon arrival and even after having my meal, I was still not impressed. Would not go back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cruiser748169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Sushi Sono is one of my special restaurants. Everyone has a restaurant where they're the only ones to serve your special dish and no where else. The Columbia lake view is relaxing and pleasing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monicapE4513WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

a nice sushi place, good location, reasonable price for a big menu, freshly made, crowded on the weekend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mike_traveller20xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

consistently, Sushi Sono delivers well-prepared food nicely presented. A comfortable atmosphere with a lovely view of the lake combined with good food ensures a satisfying experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rfbezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This restaurant has been here for 20 years and it is only recently that we discovered it! Our loss, because this is a truly delightful experience. Our server was very experienced and was very patient in explaining all the offerings, especially the nuances of the daily specials as well the multi-course prix-fixe choices. Service: top notch. Each course provided very ample servings of high quality ingredients, be it chicken, cooked or raw fish, soups, and everything tasty and well prepared. Food: top notch. The location is on the lake with large windows and great views. Customers of all ages and very diverse. Everyone seemed to enjoy.........and certainly we did. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nealdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing