We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice-and I’ve seen many!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This campground is close to DC with on site bus service to the metro. Very convenient for visiting our capital. They have a restaurant, pool, free mini golf and a splash pad. It is pet friendly and the sites are level.
The bathroom/showers are clean, bright, with not a big or cobweb in sight. The water was hot and the pressure is good. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night and it was quiet. If all camping facilities were like this one I could be on the road full time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks, Cindi! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Extremely friendly camp ground. They couldn't do enough for their guests. Even held a daily briefing for new arrivals to help with trips and local information. Easy camp to acces local transportation into Washington and they organise trips to local sites with pick up from the camp. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaypQ5828EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We're so glad your vacation was the "trip of a lifetime"! Thanks for staying with us and happy trails :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Traveling as a family of 6 the weekend at the camp site is much cheaper than 2 hotel rooms for the weekend. This camp ground is worth every penny. We came Friday-Monday they know everything there is to know about traveling in and out of DC down to what lane to drive in on the highways. Also, the camp ground is very clean including the bath house. The staff is very friendly. They make coming to DC very easy and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank ageissinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was by far the best maintained CG I have seen - and there were some during our past RV holidays in the US..
Very friendly reception with perfectly trained staff, fast check in and a site that has been extensively cleaned, even the BBQ equipment was in perfect condition.
It's not a cosy CG in the middle of nature of course, but nice garden athmosphere, clean bathrrooms (close to the pool), a bar for breakfast, snacks and dinner with very reasonable pricing!
Some site my hear the highway but we didn't. Pools are ok - I mean it was hot - really hot, so the pools were crowded and looked too small but in fact it was better than on most CGs.
Bus to the metro stops at the entrance and a small shopping center is nearby but the shop had enough selection for all needs.
I can reccomend this place for all RVers (especially from Europe :-)) for DC sightseeing!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renglisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! July in Maryland can definitely be quite hot. We hope you stay with us again if you're ever traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This park offers everything from great sites, fabulous camp store, beautiful grounds with lots to do. They offer a class daily on how to deal with transportation and tours in D.C,
Plus they had a night tour they offered to see the monuments which was 5 hours, informative and affordable. Use you Good Sam card for a 10% discount. They have a cafe on site also.

Room Tip: The sites in 1300’s and 1400’s are great for satellite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks, Cathy! We're glad you liked the night tour - it's been a hit with our guests! Happy trails and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#4 of 11 in College Park
493 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.5 km away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#7 of 11 in College Park
304 reviews
2.4 km away
Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hill Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Park Campground

Address: 9800 Cherry Hill Rd, College Park, MD 20740-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in College Park
Price Range: €164 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Hill Park Campground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest RV park and campground to Washington, D.C., Cherry Hill Park is the perfect place to stay while camping and exploring our nation's capital. In addition to sites for RV and tent campers, Cherry Hill Park offers lodging in yurts, group cottages, and premium log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and PitchUp so you can book your Cherry Hill Park Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Park Campground Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing