We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(College Park)
US$94
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel(College Park)
US$131
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
187
166
86
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
166
86
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitroom was cleanbreakfast staffoatmealample parkingchoose this hotelindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastright next doornice sizeoff the highwaywould stay here againshort drivegreenbelt metro stationgrocery storemini fridgedowntown dc
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Spent three nights here, and mainly put up with the place because the breakfast staff and front desk staff were so good. A couple of notes:

- inconsistent cleaning (furniture was dusty, sometimes they replaced coffee cups, sometimes not) one day, and fantastic the next. Hard to know which you were going to get.
- slow, slow, slow check-in. One overworked person manning the desk meant the guy at the head of the line, when there was a problem with his reservation, had all of us waiting. And waiting. And waiting.
- we had one of the suites with a kitchenette. The microwave was decent and the fridge great, but the cupboards were bare. Nothing in them to help with having a meal. Just a heads up more than a complaint, but would've been nice to know ahead of time.
- no hot water one night we were there. None.

On the upside, the breakfasts - for Hampton Inn - are great. We were impressed with what the staff is able to do given the selections. Thanks for that!

And Jackie, at the front desk, was super helpful on multiple occasions. She was a great help.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The family had a wonderful experience in this hotel. We attended our son's graduation in Univ of MD and the location is so perfect. It is so close to iHop, to shops and restaurants. The rooms are so clean & smells so clean. Linens and towels are clean & placed perfectly. The staff were awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yuri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016




We are extremely happy to see that we meet or exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Rude guests,called my room all night and banged on the walls, drunk and disorderly in hallways, management did nothing. Leaky faucets, dirty shower. Breakfast was not replenished, nor were there any breakfast bags to go.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisacL1419GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

We regret to hear that form you. We apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay and takes your comments to improve our costumer service.

Sincerely,

YBorges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We enjoyed our trip to Washington, D.C. and Jackie J. and Tyrone provided excellent customer service during our stay. Great room, comfortable suite, conveniently located to area businesses and ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016




We are extremely happy to see that we meet or exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Please let us know what we can do to improve upon your most recent stay. We hope that you will continue to think of us in your travel plans to the D.C. area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

If you're looking for and no thrills no frills kind of stay this is the place. There is no shuttle service. Very limited parking. Basic room. Breakfast was better than a continental breakfast, but could definitely use some improvements.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josemR8615FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylueje b, General Manager at Hampton Inn - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and your feedback is an important way for us to understand your experiences and identify areas that we can improve so that your time with us will be more enjoyable when you return. To achieve this goal we listen to what our guests have to say and value their opinions greatly. We here at the Hampton Inn strive to make our customers feel at home without any hassle. We will take your comments in to consideration as an improvement of our service.

Sincerely,

YBorges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews