We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De-lish!”
Review of Corner Stable

Corner Stable
Reserve with OpenTable
Corner Stable is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Cockeysville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Family owned and operated since 1972, The Corner Stable on York Rd in Cockeysville, MD is a friendly local restaurant with emphasis on creating great food and a warm "at home" atmosphere. In 2011, our Corner Stable Family grew to include our second restaurant at the Kings Contrivance Village Center in Columbia, MD. We are known for our Famous Baby Back Ribs and Colossal Lump Crab Cakes. We also offer a wide variety of American classics and local favorites. Whether you're planning a family dinner, a big night out, or an intimate evening, our restaurants are the place for you! Pair your meal with a local craft beer or signature cocktail from our bar while gathering with friends or catching a game on one of our large flat screen TVs. Take a moment to look around our site and see all that we have to offer! Our family and dedicated team members look forward to providing you with great service and an unforgettable dining experience. We open every day at 11:00am, with daily food and drink specials available. Carryout, Catering, Party Planning and Shipping available.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Recently ordered on a Monday after seeing their specials. Full rack of ribs and fries for $14.99. I ordered the blackened chicken crabapple salad. It was phenomenal. A week later I was back for it again. The atmosphere is as laid back as it gets and the food is always fantastic. Family had the ribs and replaced the fries with a baked potato.

Thank DonnaZ597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I had the half rack and crabcakes combo. The coleslaw was good and the baked beans needed some seasoning. The babybacks were short on meat, but, the flavor and sauces were excellent. They were expertly prepared and served hot.
In fact all my food was very hot. I liked that. At most restaurants you usually only get it above lukewarm but here it was "take small bites so you don't burn your tongue again" hot. The restaurant was clean and the service was friendly (her name was Sam). They brag about having "The best ribs in Baltimore". I don't know about that but they were extremely good.

Thank V2885JXkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S, Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We very much appreciate the feedback and positive review! We are pleased that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed a true Corner Stable staple of a crab cake and ribs dinner. We hope you will visit again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious dinner tonight! Crab cakes and ribs all done well! Arrived before the dinner rush and enjoyed great food and service!

Thank Z2833DOjillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your amazing review! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I have a friend who grew up in the area who had been telling me for years that Corner Stable had the best ribs...ever. Bold talk, so we looked forward to trying them. We got a combo platter with a colossal crab cake and full rack of ribs...and all of it was outstanding. The ribs are so tender that they fell of the bone if you looked at them...they must use a spatula to get them on the plate, otherwise they would surely break apart. And, they have great flavor, too. I don't know if they beat our favorite ribs in Texas, but they might...they are that good. The crab cake was also delicious, better than several we had in Baltimore. Our server was attentive and helpful, too. Two thumbs, way up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darwinmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S, Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are so very pleased that you had such a great experience during your visit! Thank you for leaving us such kind words about the crab cakes, ribs, and service. We very much hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Food was okay, service was okay will not be running back here to dine anytime soon. I won't speak for the ribs because I did not have the ribs. I had crab cakes and they were okay.

Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S, Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your visit. We will do our best to improve wherever possible; great service, consistent food, and creating a welcoming atmosphere are our top priorities. If you were not aware, our Monday special plate is a full rack of ribs with fries, a great chance to try our famous danish baby back ribs! We hope you will visit again sooner rather than later, thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corner Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing