We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Great location if you want to visit Washington DC and not pay the ridiculous prices over there for accommodations. The hotel has great customer service, very clean rooms, large, fast and reliable internet, mini fridge, free parking, small selection of food but well stocked at the free breakfast and is a definite great value hotel. Location is good for restaurants, groceries and the metro. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben_Dover8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Ben_Dover8,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. We look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) Hotel and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Every time I visit this location it is a great experience. The staff is always smiling and the breakfast is very good. I do the gym while there and I'm impressed with the equipment for the quaint hotel that this is. Close to all the sides of Washington DC and the Washington Nationals stadium

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank donnamf986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear donnamf986,

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our gym equipment and breakfast services. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and glad you had a great time with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 730haraldj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank H2972NGricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iranak, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel for Washington DC and used the metro to get here. The last stop it's not too close, we walked, but a free shuttle is available too.
There was nice renovation in the hotel, we really liked the breakfast too. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KissLaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear KissLaci,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle and breakfast service! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
227 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
67 reviews
5.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Clinton by Marriott at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)

Address: 4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range: €87 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base Hotel Camp Springs
Country Inn And Suites Andrews Air Force Base
Country Inn Camp Springs
Camp Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing