We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Hotel is updated, modern, clean, quite. Has a small gym & laundry on second floor. Breakfast is included, parking is free. About 30 mins from DC, no pool. The cookies are free and delicious. They have vending machines, and the ice machine is on the 1st floor. They have a shuttle that can take you anywhere within 5 miles. The weather was very hot outside but the AC in the room worked great, we had to rise the temp in the room because we were freezing.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantoDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear SantoDR,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Whenever traveling, if there is a choice of a Country Inn & Suites among motels in the area we are visiting, we will choose Country Inn & Suites. In our experience the Country Inn & Suites are reasonably priced & are always staffed with eagerly accommodating & courteous staff. The rooms are clean, open & spacious with tasteful decor. The Continental Breakfast is standard among other motels, but the complimentary cookies & coffee offered throughout the day is a nice touch that sets them apart from competitors. For our visit to Washington DC the 15 min. walk to the Metro & 10 minute walk to St. Philip Apostle Catholic Church made this motel an excellent choice for us and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Washington DC..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Stephen G,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand
and We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few days while sightseeing in D.C. Even though the hotel is away from the main city, but the metro station is close by, and they offer free shuttle to get there, as well as to other nearby places. Room was very spacious with everything I needed, very clean and quiet. Breakfast is very simple, but sufficient. Laundry room was very helpful. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, especially Mia - thank you!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Anna B,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very nice hotel and staff. Everyone was helpful with our metro questions, the shuttle to the metro and harbor was nice, the breakfast was a plus with our family, and our rooms were clean! A great first experience with DC!

Room Tip: Be sure and utilize the shuttle to the metro and national harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank bill28634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear bill28634,

We are so grateful for your business, and we do hope that you’ll continue to choose to stay with us on your future travels here in the area. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thanked you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a clean and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Meets the standard for Country Inn brand. Not frills and the towels are thinning. Clean room. Very good staff. They have shuttle on demand to the metro which was very nice. Breakfast was good.

The wheelchair accessible room was very adequate, no complaints. It was designed to be accessible not retrofitted like some places.

There were a couple of tour groups that came when we were her but they were well accommodated and did not create problems like they do sometimes.

The gps does not know that the intersection of I495 has been changed so it sent me in circles. Ask the fron desk for directions.
Overall I would come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredrod2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear retiredrod2017,

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and
hospitality standards. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
227 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
67 reviews
5.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Clinton by Marriott at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)

Address: 4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range: €87 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base Hotel Camp Springs
Country Inn And Suites Andrews Air Force Base
Country Inn Camp Springs
Camp Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing