We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember bad school lunches?”

Chessie's Chesapeake Grille
Ranked #63 of 134 Restaurants in Bowie
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Description: Yacht club style restaurant and bar located in the Comfort Inn Conference of Bowie, MD. View of gardens and pool. Menu with great prices for steak and seafood, lots of quick bites and pastas too. Fully stocked bar. Central Maryland location is ideal for meeting others. Plenty of free parking. Large selection of healthy salads. See our website for pictures.
Restaurant details
Description: Yacht club style restaurant and bar located in the Comfort Inn Conference of Bowie, MD. View of gardens and pool. Menu with great prices for steak and seafood, lots of quick bites and pastas too. Fully stocked bar. Central Maryland location is ideal for meeting others. Plenty of free parking. Large selection of healthy salads. See our website for pictures.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Expect that's what you'll be served here. Eat somewhere else, where you'll be served edible food for less money.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Travelin4fun215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We usually dine at a local restaurant when travels in this area, but today decided to try the hotel restaurant. What a nice surprise. Menu was ok, service and ambiance was excellent. Patrons in the lounge were all nice, friendly, an attitude inspired by the servers. The burger was just ok, but the side vegetables were fresh and abundant, served with a nice cold tossed salad. The chorizo penne pasta is not a dish I have ever seen anywhere, so I decided to try it. Wow, I can't wait to try this again, I might even try to prepare it at home. Sautéed vegetables on the side were great. A small wine selection, but the price was right.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank WEGO2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This place is great for a networking function during Happy Hour! I meet here monthly to bring other business owners at this location to brainstorm. The waitress is very pleasant and remember us each time that we come here. She knows exactly what I want for the guest!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ladydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We ate dinner there and the service was wonderful. Our server was friendly and attentive. We were the only customers on a Friday early evening.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gmwood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Crab dip appetizer is quite good. Wine service could use a bit of polish. Great Caesar salad. Spicy chorizo bowl likewise.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chessie's Chesapeake Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing