We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This is a really nice newer hotel with a quiet location (no great views) but close to lots of activities. Our room was very clean, with a well thought out design layout and amenities and roomy with good lighting. The beds were comfy and very clean. I usually skip the breakfast at hotels but this one was pretty good. The indoor pool area was noisy but clean. Staff seem happy and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,302 - 1,306 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

The room smelled like armpits...realy bad odor issues throughout the hallways....It was hot and humid ..The faucet leaked and the toiled got clogged 4 times during our stay.

Oh, one more thing, they sell pool Membership where locals can pay to use the pool there. The pool is always crowded...there were always 50-60 people using the pool..i would like a relaxing pool on vacation..I want to feel like I'm on a vacation and not go swimming like it's a public pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed here over the weekend with 3 others for girls weekend. Great location, quick drive to shopping, beaches or small beach towns. Clean room with everything we needed, even microwave and fridge. Nothing fantastic for breakfast but the waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal is enough to fill you up until dinner. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmovt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I was expecting this to be a bare-bones hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Quiet rooms, nice breakfast, courteous staff. In walking distance of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank candyt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My girlfriend and I went to Maine to go to the outlets. The hotel is close to the outlets and beach, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The hotel was very clean, the pool hot tub was a plus for 64 bucks a night for two people you can barely camp for that much. I'm currently planning another trip now with 12 girls can't wait. Staff was super friendly and helpful, if I could change one thing it would be that free breakfast not much to chose from but again for that price can't beat it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
3.4 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
814 reviews
3.5 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
419 reviews
6.1 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
508 reviews
4.3 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
718 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western York Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Address: 6 Market Place Dr, York, ME 03909-1680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range: €65 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing