We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western York Inn(York)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bluff Hotel(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Inn(York Beach)
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2 River Road Inn & Cottages(Cape Neddick)(Great Value!)
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Tanglewood Hall(York Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House Inn(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House(Cape Neddick)(Great Value!)
US$858
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
499
499
233
98
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
499
233
98
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleswindow seatchinese restaurantqueen suitepool and hot tubthe breakfast areafree breakfasthard boiled eggsrite aidfresh baked cookieskittery outletsstaff was very friendly and helpfuldesk clerkcomfortable bedsconvenient locationwould stay here againnice room
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Everything was great except I was surprised and disappointed to find that my room did not have a refrigerator. I travel on business and bring food with me to cut costs. I count on a fridge and have had one in every room I've stayed in, including very inexpensive motels.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank rshore_460600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I did a two night groupon retreat here in December, a personal retreat, and found it adequate, but nothing special. The place is without style - my room with wood floors, white walls, white blankets without bedspreads on the beds resembled a hospital room, but was clean and comfortable apart from the incredibly noisy heating system which kept waking me up. I had asked for a third floor room near the end of the hallway - location was fine.

The hallways and lobby had atrocious amateur art on the walls, and the hallway carpet was really loud and tacky. This place needs an interior decorator!

Initially I was disappointed to learn that there wasn't a restaurant on the premises, nor even a guide to local restaurants; I was really doing a hideaway, planning to swim a lot (which would mean having long wet hair much of the time) and not wishing to go out in 11 degree weather for lunch and dinner. But I ended up stocking up the in-room refrigerator (there's also a microwave) and eating out only once --- there is at least a decent Chinese restaurant only about 30 steps away.

Breakfast was provided and was decent though somewhat fattening - a choice of waffles with syrup, muffins, bagels, hard-boiled eggs and oranges.

Probably the best part of my stay was the swimming pool which was actually relatively warm, and the jacuzzi. Often hotel swimming pools are a bit too cold for me (I come from S. Florida originally) or the air in the pool area is too cool, but the pool area here was almost steamy and the water a perfect temperature. Knowing that I'd be swimming at least twice a day, I booked myself during the week and the week before school vacation hoping to avoid times in which the pool would be full of children. Local children, I learned, use the pool and splash around from about 3:15-4:45 or so on weekdays, so any adults staying here who want to swim might want to avoid those times.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from the lobby is quietest. Make sure you can tolerate the loud heating system before unpacking.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is not my kind of place for these reasons: because of an issue hotels.com it was a 50 minute check-in process,
only flouresecent wall lights - I don't like that lighting at all - it's uncomfortable for me
room temp set for 60 when I arrived in the room it was COLD
no comfortable chair in the room to just sit and relax
STRONG chemical smell - cleaning fluid - throughout. very unpleasant. I can't imagine why they don't do a few things to make it seem a little less like a hospital. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. People were nice. Good location. I could hear the people above walking around.

Room Tip: felt more like a hospital than a hotel.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank 329jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Appearance is a little bare bones but rooms are clean, beds are extremely comfortable, service was very efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews