We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the atmosphere”
Review of Gather

Gather
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Yarmouth
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the atmosphere. The kitchen sits up on stage where you can watch the chefs prepare your meal. My husband liked the tables made from a recycled bowling alley lane. The food was good as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Tried this place while on vacation. We found the menu to be varied, with some nice specials. Food was tasty and our server, Dan, was great. Drink prices were pricey. But some good brew choices.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

other than brunch, which is beautified by the great music, this is a place that often is overreaches wrt the menu - trying for more sophistication than it is able to deliver, but with the sophisticated price. Advice: simplify and the results will improve. Last dinner was super expensive for four (including 2 kids), way oversalted and underimpressive... fried chicken was ruined by salt overload.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marietta9940541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We love gather for brunch but we're a bit disappointed in dinner menu. $16. Burger, good but not a good value. Crab meat on salad was dry and resembled cat food, not a good representation of Maine seafood. Nice casual atmosphere with ok service. Also booth was very tight fit with the hard seats, not an atmosphere for lingering.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mefoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

You need to take that into consideration. My wife, son and his girlfriend enjoyed their meals, and while mine was good there weren't many options for me. The fries which are a bit of an item at this restaurant and if you like salt, you'll love these. I had fries and cheese, and 3 soda's …

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank slalemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gather also viewed

 

Been to Gather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing