We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its back :)”

Miss Wiscasset Diner
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Under new ownership. We are open 7 days a week from 5am-2pm. Breakfast served all day. All meals are home made and large portions served.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Ive been there twice since its reopened and both times delicious meals , friendly waitresses .. Im so happy to see it opened again .. some home cooking , and no fast food ... Good luck and ill be back :) Debby P

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank local955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712Kat, Owner at Miss Wiscasset Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Glad you enjoyed your visits. Come back and see us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

Under new management and they are the old owners of KAT's KART. They have turned this restaurant around so. This is a great lovely little dinner. Great food, great price and service was good too! great job.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712Kat, Owner at Miss Wiscasset Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are working hard to make it an enjoyable place to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Just wanted to let people know that the Miss Wiscasset is under new management. This time it looks like a winner. The new manager is cleaning her heart out and plans to keep the place open 5 am to 8 pm starting at the end of October. She says it is all going to be home cooked diner food with all fare $10.00 or less. If her menu is as good as her samples were we will all be in for a treat. It looks like a good future for the Miss Wiscasset Diner.

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712Kat, Owner at Miss Wiscasset Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank You for your review. We are trying hard to make the Diner what it once used to be. All home cooked meals with breakfast served all day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Miss Wiscasset Diner is the kind of place with absolutely no frills. No fancy decor; no plantings out front; unpaved parking lot; and nobody cares how you are dressed. There are fishermen just in from their catch, tourists en route to someplace or other, and townies who stop in for a piece of pie and some local news.

The menu is plain country fare like pancakes, eggs, toast, burgers, and home fries. And the place hasn't changed for the thirty five plus years I've been traveling to Maine. The greeting is usually, "What'll ya have, hon?"

I stopped in for lunch recently and had a plate of fries and a tuna melt. They like their fries crispy here and they don't spare the butter on a fried sandwich. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and will be back again and again.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We tried to stop in this morning. My husband had pancakes on his mind and I was pining for an omelette. Closed. It's been a couple of years since we were in the Wiscasset area for breakfast, but we've always enjoyed this modest little place. As proud supporters of independent restaurants we felt more than just a little guilty when we spent our hard earned dollars at Dunkin Donuts. Hope the Miss makes a come back soon.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712Kat, Owner at Miss Wiscasset Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Sorry the Diner was closed. We are the new owners and we are open 7 days a week with breakfast served all day. Stop in and see us if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Wiscasset Diner also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Woolwich, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Miss Wiscasset Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing