We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
82
26
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
26
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners blueberry cobbler fire pit home cooked breakfast made from scratch homemade items wood paneling stay there again hiking trail cozy room late at night lovely owners rustic feel small porch every morning hot breakfast red's eats
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Whether it was the placement of the lamps and fixtures in the rooms, the mulch on the nature trail, or the fabulous breakfasts, there is evidence always that the owners thought long and hard about the comfort of their guests. My wife and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We spent the night at this lovely lodge which is right on Rte. 1 heading into Wiscasset. The room was clean, the queen bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. Free WIFI worked well. Nice amenities such as shampoo. lotion and hair dryer. The full breakfast, which was included, offered a bacon/egg/potato scramble, yogurt/blueberry parfait, sausage, baked apples, assorted muffins, assorted breads and croissants. What a value! I recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I have stayed several times in Wiscasset Woods lodge and I won't go any where else. If your looking for a place feels like home and treats you like royalty then this is your place. I can't say enough good things about the owners Saundra and Eric. It's a beautiful location with beautiful people. Wish I could rate it 10 stars

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Boothbay Harbor with a budget if $150 for one night's lodging- nothing available at that price, searched places about 20 min south- found this place. Small room and average bathroom- both very clean and comfortable- great complementary breakfast and friendly staff. It was perfect !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Saundra and Eric are great hosts and really care about their guests. They fit the best room to your needs and offer a blockbuster breakfast. The only shortcoming here is the location which is too close to Route 1...but their hospitality makes up for it!

Room Tip: Call Saundra, owner and host who will get you in the best available suiting your needs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gastongray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews