We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, beautiful spot”
Review of Wilson Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wilson Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful spot”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The owners are fantastic and the overall experience was relaxing and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and very affordable. But the location, on a quiet, pristine lake, that you reach by strolling through a lovely garden, can't be beat. Only wish I'd had time for a canoe ride. It's a good excuse to go back!

Room Tip: The end room at the back is quiet and has a lovely view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    87
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
175
173
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We totally enjoyed our two nights at this pleasant country inn while attending a nearby wedding. The room was immaculate, had a wonderful view of the lake and grounds, and was very reasonably priced. It is very obvious that the innkeepers take great pride in their business, with the comfort of their guests being top of the list! While we were busy with wedding events, we deliberately took time to walk down to the lake, enjoy the beautiful, well-kept lawn and gardens, and take in the exceptional scenery. With a substantial drop in this early fall temperature from that of our hometown, we were pleasantly surprised to find very quiet baseboard heat (instead of a typical hotel/motel, very loud hot-air heater) in our room. Many thanks for an outstanding stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Chased off the highway by a storm, we couldn't believe our luck in stumbling onto the Wilson Lake Inn. On the shore of a gorgeous lake, with canoes and kayaks available for use, lovely flower gardens everywhere, clean, well-furnished rooms at reasonable rates, and very friendly owners and staff . . . were we dreaming? Now we wish we had changed our plans and stayed longer. But we will return!! It's a little piece of heaven there.

Room Tip: Gorgeous gardens everywhere. I doubt that there are any rooms with less than splendid views. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne Island
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was the nicest and cleanest accommodation we have stayed in. Freindly, helpful staff and a very beautiful location. oh and the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for a week. The room (#23) was bright & cheery. Very nice bathroom with tub & shower. Small refrigerator comes with the room. Nice view of lake from room. Listened to the loons mornings & nights. Owners take great pride in their Inn. This shows in the upkeep of the property & the grounds. Beautiful flower beds! They accommodated our request for a microwave in the room. Plenty to do in the area. Going to the coast is an easy day trip. We have enjoyed staying at this Inn multiple times.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krblkpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanwilsonlakeinn, Owner at Wilson Lake Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you Krita. It is always appreciated to hear from our guests...I am so very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Tom and I look forward to your next visit.
Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
310 reviews
9.3 km away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
61 reviews
8.6 km away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Echo Lake Lodge and Cottages
25.0 km away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 2 in Rumford
36 reviews
33.2 km away
The Perennial Inn
The Perennial Inn
#2 of 2 in Rumford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Inn

Property: Wilson Lake Inn
Address: 183 Lake Rd, Wilton, ME 04294-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Lake Inn is located on the shore Wilson Lake, in the Western Lakes and Mountain region of Maine. Ideally suited, for the corporate traveler as well as families. You will feel at home at our unique and charming inn with affordable rates. Open year round. Call today for the best rates. Located only 3 hours from Boston, MA, 1.5 hours from Portland, ME, two hours from Bangor and 4 hours from Burlington, VT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wilson Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Hotel Wilton
Wilson Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing