We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilson Lake Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Blue Motel(Farmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Motel(Farmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Blue Iris Motor Inn(Rumford Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Trails End Motel(Rumford Point)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Motel(Winthrop)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
416
91
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
91
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lakecontinental breakfastthe grounds are beautifully landscapedrow boatwestern mainelife jacketsyogurtgreat place to staybaked goodshome away from homeclean roomspleasant stayfull kitchenbar harborfirst floorblueberry festivalliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We totally enjoyed our two nights at this pleasant country inn while attending a nearby wedding. The room was immaculate, had a wonderful view of the lake and grounds, and was very reasonably priced. It is very obvious that the innkeepers take great pride in their business, with the comfort of their guests being top of the list! While we were busy with wedding events, we deliberately took time to walk down to the lake, enjoy the beautiful, well-kept lawn and gardens, and take in the exceptional scenery. With a substantial drop in this early fall temperature from that of our hometown, we were pleasantly surprised to find very quiet baseboard heat (instead of a typical hotel/motel, very loud hot-air heater) in our room. Many thanks for an outstanding stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Chased off the highway by a storm, we couldn't believe our luck in stumbling onto the Wilson Lake Inn. On the shore of a gorgeous lake, with canoes and kayaks available for use, lovely flower gardens everywhere, clean, well-furnished rooms at reasonable rates, and very friendly owners and staff . . . were we dreaming? Now we wish we had changed our plans and stayed longer. But we will return!! It's a little piece of heaven there.

Room Tip: Gorgeous gardens everywhere. I doubt that there are any rooms with less than splendid views. Our room was the most basic one, but it was just fine. We'll explore some of the other ones when we return.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was the nicest and cleanest accommodation we have stayed in. Freindly, helpful staff and a very beautiful location. oh and the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for a week. The room (#23) was bright & cheery. Very nice bathroom with tub & shower. Small refrigerator comes with the room. Nice view of lake from room. Listened to the loons mornings & nights. Owners take great pride in their Inn. This shows in the upkeep of the property & the grounds. Beautiful flower beds! They accommodated our request for a microwave in the room. Plenty to do in the area. Going to the coast is an easy day trip. We have enjoyed staying at this Inn multiple times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krblkpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanwilsonlakeinn, Owner at Wilson Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Thank you Krita. It is always appreciated to hear from our guests...I am so very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Tom and I look forward to your next visit.
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Wilson Lake Inn brings back good memories of lodging before the franchises. It is a very homey place in a beautifully landscaped setting. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Grounds are large and the area is peaceful. Susan and Tom are great hosts. We wish we'd had more time to enjoy the amenities of the location - swimming and boating, or just strollng the beautiful grounds. THere are areas outside for just relaxing or picnicing. We were there the weekend of the Wilton Blueberry Festival and had great seats at the Inn's lakeside for the fireworks display. It would be a great place for a family. We would definitely stay here again! Our hosts directed us to Law Moutain Bakery nearby where we had a great breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanwilsonlakeinn, Owner at Wilson Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Bearpup,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The shore front area is a great spot for viewing the fireworks during the annual festival and you do not have hassle with crowds and it is a short stroll from the inn.

I hope when you return you will have time to explore the beauty of Wilson Lake.

Thank you for your patronage and I will look forward to your next visit to Wilton, ME.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews