We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
236
78
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
78
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon water iced tea cookies room was clean hot tub farmington area western maine indoor pool king suite would highly recommend this hotel very nice hotel yogurt nice stay hot breakfast would stay again free breakfast stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

While the people are nice and the hotel is clean. I was really looking forward to sitting in the hot tub. It was empty with a layer of sludge on the bottom. Yuck. This was also broken in October 2015 or broken since Oct 2015. It is now April 2016.

I stayed last Friday night which was full of rowdy Energy Line workers. Standing out on the back of their truck dancing, smoking and drinking beer! Not a nice family atmosphere.

Room tip: Backside of hotel away from the busy Route 2 traffic and parking lot.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mainegirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Although it is unfortunate the hot tub was down on your recent stay, I assure you the hot tub was repaired in October and unfortunately a part did break late Friday afternoon and we could not acquire the part until after the weekend. We apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I return to this Comfort Inn twice a year, and I can report that the quality of the property, the service, and the breakfast remains great. We like first floor rooms that are quiet, and that's what we had. The beds are comfortable. Tammy is an excellent manager, and her staff are all courteous and good at their jobs. The lady in the kitchen, Maggie, is wonderful and works hard to keep everyone satisfied. Her space is clean and cozy! The conference room is pleasant, well-appointed, and works well for our group.

Room tip: I like the rooms on the back side, towards the woods. Very quiet. Further down the hall is best for quiet.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are so glad you choose to stay with us repeatedly! We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I have stayed at this property for 6 separate nights. I have found that staff wonderful. they actually take the time to get to know you. an example is, that when i travel i have to get up very early . On the first stay i walked to the lobby before my shift. Karen who works over nights was making coffee and i had an opportunity to chat while she finished the chore. The next time i stayed, Karen had put the coffee on a little earlier so that it would be ready for me!. my last stay was the night before Easter. In the evening, i spoke with Shaun (who is wonderful). He was hiding Easter eggs for the children who stayed at the hotel so that even when away from home, the Easter bunny found them. Isn't that an amazing touch! above and beyond what you would expect. thank you to the wilton comfort inn team for making this my home away from home. I will be traveling again to this area, and of course will be staying here. Can not say enough about the service, cleanliness, value, and professionalism.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kxray321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you so much for the review! We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our guests while they stay with us! We understand it's not always easy to be away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We were making our way back to Cape Breton from Florida and were hoping to reach Bangor on this particular night (March 17th/16), but very dark, rainy, foggy, conditions made driving stressful and dangerous, so we were happy to see a “Comfort Inn and Suites” sign along the #2 Highway in Wilton, Maine This safe haven was a wonderful discovery!
The young man at the desk, Sean Paul, was most helpful – he was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and courteous and showed a sincere interest in providing us with suitable accommodations. Along with check-in, and although it was after 9pm, he informed us there was hot chicken soup available in the kitchen, a complimentary and most appreciated treat at the end of a tiring day. Thanks to whomever had this idea!
Heads up to Corporate – Sean Paul is a natural for this job and an asset to your organization, a great lad to have and keep on your team.
Out room was well appointed, and very clean, with a comfortable bed and all the little extras one comes to expect. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best we have had anywhere – choices of hot and cold cereals, eggs, bacon, various kinds of bread, waffles, yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc. Definitely great!
The entire staff was friendly and courteous. A most satisfactory stay and we hope our road will lead us this way again!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caper97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

We are so glad you found us and that you had a pleasurable experience! We appreciate the recognition! We look forward to seeing you again in the future on your adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stayed here over the weekend while on a ski trip to sunday river, excellent experience. Check in was fast /friendly, exactly what i needed after a long day on the slopes. Good location between both sunday river & sugarloaf. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T524B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We love that people use us as a base camp for SundayRiver and Sugarloaf! Why choose just one mountain when you can stay with us and ski them both! We hope you will visit again soon...there is still a little winter left!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews