We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A McDonald's in Wells”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 14 Quick Bites in Wells
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: McDonald's is celebrating the holidays with Free Daily Holiday Deals (with $1 minimum purchase) only in the McDonald's App. Make your holidays brighter than the GRISWOLD's house and unwrap a new deal every day from December 14-24. You'll get free McDonald's faves like a Big Mac® burger, McDouble®, 6 Piece McNuggets® and so much more with a $1 minimum purchase. These deals are so good, some would even say they glow. So don't be a Scrooge, order on the App. At participating McDonald's. Valid 1x/day with $1 minimum purchase (excluding tax). Refer to app for details.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

If for some reason you don't want to eat local, Wells has a few commercials places, including a McDonald's. We chose the drive thru option. We had just gotten into town, and it was late. McD's was open, convenient. We ordered a Big Mac, double bacon cheeseburger, fries, shakes, and a McFlurry. The line moved along. $37. They said they had no pickles, which we didn't want, but we found that pickles were on the sandwiches, but they did leave off the special sauce as requested. The food had the expected taste. Friendly service. Clean exterior, conveniently located. We paid with a credit card. Well lit outdoor menu.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2020

After walking in a few places in Wells on a hot day, I stopped by the drive-thru at this McDonald’s for a large iced decaf coffee at $1.99. With 16 cents tax, the total was $2.15.

The line moved quickly. One person took orders; a cashier at the first window took the money; and, a third person delivered the order at a second window. The drive-thru operation here at this McDonald’s was very efficient.

The iced coffee was just as ordered. It was ice-cold without having too much ice and had a lot of milk.

I rate the experience at this McDonalds at 4.25.

If you found this review helpful, please click THANK below.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

The lady that served me didn’t even speak English and I got three small fries instead of a happy meal and 10 piece nuggets

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank rowens651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I was the first in line to order and yet had to wait 20 minutes for my order to be filled. The cashier continued to take orders. However, no one was there to fill them. The orders from the drive-up window were being filled while the walk-up traffic was being ignored. Not good. When finally I got my food it was fine, but no excuse for making people wait that long for a simple order.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank G2220EQdennisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

The worst one i have ever been workers r bad waited 10 mins for a cone took care of drive throw frist as we waited in lobby not going again

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Derwood_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.