We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Whenever in Wells, this hotel is so comfortable and clean, that it feels like home away from home. Staff is very pleasant, microwave and fridge in every room so convenient and just a short drive to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are the quietest.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeannebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for USA Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

If you want to save money by staying away of Atlantic Ave, USA Inn is a good choice. There is nothing special in this motel, but rooms are clean, service is really good and location is great. Many good restaurants are nearby, as much as a Hannaford, a McDonald, a Miniputt and a gas station.

I have only a few small complaints : my room was a bit smelly (humidity?), I had to pay an extra 15$/nt for each child (why?) and the television was way too small (14"?).

Room Tip: There is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeag0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for your comments.
When guests reserve a room they are made aware of the $15/pp charge for a 3rd and 4th person. These charges are normal in this area. The time to object is when you make your reservation, not in a public forum after you have agreed to accept the conditions. Guests at every hotel have a choice to accept or reject the terms when they reserve. If the terms are not acceptable, they should stay at a different property.
The televisions are 20", not 14".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in the king rooms in the new building - nice very clean motel near beach for a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

OK, we did our homework on this Inn before booking. So many things were positive we could not resist. The room was very clean. We were in the new building. We stayed for 3nights last week. We met the owner and I believe his wonderful wife, when we arrived. He had a since of humor and a wonderful smile. Makes you feel welcomed to his Inn. I need to sleep with an extra pillow and I asked the housekeeping lady for one and I had it by the time we came back to the room that afternoon. The other guests were so friendly. They have an area where I was able to get a load of wash done for only 1.00 and 1.25 to dry.
The Inn is centered on Route1 around everything you could need. We ventured out and it was easy to get back to the hotel.
My husband likes a firm bed almost hard however, I like just a firm to soft and the bed was perfect in firmness.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We booked a room in the new building thank goodness. I wouldn't ever stay in the older units. The room was a typical hotel room. There was no coffee pot to brew coffee in the room. A big disappointment to us.

The place is very clean overall. Bathroom hair was disconcerting. Back of the toilet was in need of a little more scrubbing. Bed mattress was fair. Nothing too remarkable about the room.

No restaurant on the premises and no pool. This is a one night place to stay. Certainly not a good choice for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewslake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

You are correct.
The rooms do not have a coffee maker, and there is no pool.
Room prices are reflective of that and you were aware of that when you reserved.
There is not a restaurant on the premises but you can walk to 8 restaurants within 5 minutes. If you do not wish to stay at a property because it lacks amenities you want, don't reserve. Please, don't criticize a property in a public forum after you have made a reservation there knowing exactly what you were getting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.9 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.0 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
338 reviews
0.5 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
3.5 km away
Majestic Regency
Majestic Regency
#17 of 28 in Wells
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: €63 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing