We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
343
84
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
343
84
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay free breakfast sarah ogunquit beaches hosts lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

We recently stayed here September 17th - 24th. If you want to stay where the hosts will treat you like family, this is the place for you. I would give them 6 stars if I could. We have been staying here for years and have already reserved for next year. Thank you Peter & Sarah for another fantastic weekend.

Bob & Kate
South Glens Falls, NY

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L2890KGbobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Proach, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you very much!! We love hosting you and the Goldwing group- always a great weekend! Stay healthy, stay safe and we look forward to next September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Terrific place to stay. Clean, pleasant, very friendly staff. Cant say enough about this place. We stayed for 3 nights last week and had a great time. The advice that was give to us about where to eat and do activities was spot on. Thanks so much for having us. Will definitely come back again.

Room tip: some rooms we saw have a seperate bedroom if multiple familes stay together
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CARRIEC794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Proach, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us! Thank you so much for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Very good place to stay in Wells. Close to Ogunquit and a couple of beaches. Recently done over and the rooms are very nice. The owners are lovely people. Because of COVID they can’t offer the free breakfast so they give you a $15 Coupon to local breakfast places. I will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank annk198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Proach, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind review! We try to update the property every year, and are so glad you felt well taken care of during your stay! Come see us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

I have stayed in many places in the Wells/Ogunquit area, and I'm pretty picky about cleanliness. I was so pleased with my recent stay at the Wells-Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages. From the moment I arrived, my experience was pleasant. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonbZ1557BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Proach, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thank you very much for leaving us a review! Many of our beds are new and we have a variety of plush to firm mattress options. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we'd love to host you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Spent 4 nights here in July. Room clean, bed comfortable. Grounds very well kept. Price very good. Due to Covid 19 restrictions they are not serving breakfast, but are giving out gift certificates to 3 different local breakfast places instead. Very much enjoyed that. Property is about 1/2 way between Ogunquit and Wells, making it handy to both beaches. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pawsompooch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Proach, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We just started offering our own "Grab and Go" option for breakfast, too- we hope to see you this fall to try the homemade muffins! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews