We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Feast at East”
Review of East Restaurant

East Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 59 Restaurants in Wells
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Our daughters had rave reviews of the food after my Aunt treated them to East cuisine when one had a birthday, so we ordered take out when we came to visit. We all were very satisfied with our meals. Pork dumplings, fried and steamed, veggie spring rolls, veggie lo mein, kimchi fried rice, chicken fried rice, beef fried rice, mixed veggies, veggie chow mein. A side of rice was included, and plenty of duck sauce and soy sauce. Very large portions, plenty of leftovers. Next time we'll likely order fewer dishes and split them. $116. At this time, take out only. Friendly staff overseeing everything. Plenty of parking after you drive up an incline. Steps for access to a contained foyer where your purchases are in marked bags. Contactless take out. No chop sticks. We paid with a credit card when placing the order. Wear a mask. Fortune cookies included. Credit card receipt to be signed when you arrive.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020

I love their Chinese. The Sunday buffet is great. My husband and I enjoy their food almost once a month. It's great on the nights that we don't want to head out, we can get the food delivered. Where we live there isn't many places that deliver, so this option for us is excellent!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

We've eaten there numerous times mostly at the bar. The service at the bar is pathetic. If the food was good we could overlook that. The Chinese and Thai food was as bad as we've ever had. Nothing was really good. Some of the chicken in a stir fry needed to be cut with a steak knife it was so tough. Such a shame to have such a beautiful restaurant with poor service and poor food.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank NHVacationer03811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Arrived at 5:15 pm for dinner buffet. 24 items to choose from along with soups and sushi. There were only 3 tables occupied. Food was mediocre. Luke warm to cold, Pans were only half filled or almost empty. We told waitress food was cold, they then looked at the sternos and noticed most were empty and not lite. So new sternos came out and food was stirred around. Crab ragoons, chicken wings, dumplings,and sesame chicken were dried out and looked as though they had been sitting out all day.when we arrived only 6 sushi were on the table, so we asked if more was coming, one hour later as we were leaving sushi was brought out. We have eaten here in the past and thought it was very good, but not today, don't think we would come back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kathy1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

This restaurant offers Chinese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese items.
We had some important information relayed to us regarding dishes we were not familiar with by our server who was excellent.
The atmosphere in the dining room on the left, which was hidden from view, was very different from the room in the right where we thought we were headed. On the left, a total Asian and upscale ambiance, on the right more like a pizzeria. Bare wooden tables and chairs. More for families with children perhaps?
The food was excellent. Very tasty and certainly ample for taking home leftovers. We really enjoyed their potstickers and spring rolls among other items.
We had a very good experience and the waiter was very accommodating.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Joeafromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to East Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.