We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customers!”
Review of Pizza Market

Pizza Market
Ranked #11 of 14 Quick Bites in Wells
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Pizza night? We automatically return to Pizza Market. The pizzas are SO GOOD! Well~balanced, flavorful, just right. Delicious crust, fresh toppings. Zer0 complaints. During COVID it's take out, or delivery. Pay ahead, and your order is ready when you are. Centrally located in the Hannaford's shipping area. Friendly staff, easy parking. It's so nice to not have to think about where we're going to get pizza, because we know that we can't go wrong here. Tonight we got one pepperoni, one veggie, one half pepperoni half BBQ chicken, on e half pepperoni sausage mushroom half ham pineapple extra cheese. They also have subs, salads, sides, and desserts. Drinks, too.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2020

Heading up US-1, I was near the Wells Plaza at lunchtime and decided to try the Pizza Market shop I’d seen on several shopping trips there.

It was simple pizza shop with a few outdoor tables, a few indoor tables, and a copper-top counter with a few stools along the wall.

At the walk-up counter, I ordered a slice of pizza. Cheese pizza was all they had. It was $2.50. With 8% Maine Meals Tax, the total was $2.70.

It was about a 10-minute wait for my food.

The slice came in a small box with an attractive design printed on the top.

With a lot of dark brown spots in the cheese, it was apparent that the pizza was slightly overdone. The bottom of the crust was well-browned. However, those factors didn’t affect the taste much. And, surprisingly, the pizza was not dried out. It was very tasty. A good amount of oregano likely contributed to the flavor. I liked the sauce. All things considered, it was good.

Service was good. The place was clean.

Overall, I rate my experience at the Pizza Market at 3.50.

If you found this review helpful, please click THANK below.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

We went shopping for souvenirs right next door like we do every year. We decided to stop and grab something quick to eat. We got 4 slices. They were perfect size for the money. But not very good. It barely had any cheese on it and the sauce tasted like it came out of a can and had no spices put into it. They don’t even haste shake parm cheese or red peppers. The crust was super hard where you couldn’t even eat it. Definitely won’t be going here again.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank beccas200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020

After being disappointed with another local pizza on Thursday, we opted for Market Pizza for our family party needs, and they did not disappoint! I checked out their selections online, then called four hours ahead to place a large order. Two 14 inch veggies, one 14" Hawaiian, one meat lovers, one cheese, and one 20 inch pepperoni. The friendly staff member read the order back to me, confirmed the pick up time, and I conveniently paid ahead. We arrived at the agreed upon time of 4:30, and the order was ready, paid for, and no waiting. The interior of the store was clean. Staff wearing masks. 10 people eating, all dove in, plenty of compliments, no complaints. Everything was tasty and hot. My relatives who own a local restaurant praised the pies. This was a lot of pizza, a lot, for 10, and there were only a few slices left. Very good. We will be back. Plenty of parking in the plaza, but store not readily visible to the first timer. Be careful of the four way intersection entering the plaza because it's not a four way stop. Traffic lights assure that you'll be able to make a left hand turn within a minute, or so when you leave.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We were recently vacationing in neighboring Kennebunkport and googled Pizza. This casme up and we gave it a try. We thought at first it was expensive but wanted to try it anyway. Wow! The large pizza is huge! It was so good too! We ordered again during our vacation and got the small. The small is the size of most large pizzas. We were not disappointed either time. The staff was very friendly and we did not have to wait at all either time.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SEL201754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Market also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.