We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to family and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We arrived late in the evening, and found our room wasn't going to be spacious enough for our family. The person at the desk was very patient and understanding, and helped make a change, offered us a snack and water. Breakfast, coffee, and afternoon snacks were perfect for our busy days. Our room was very comfortable

Room Tip: If you have 4 people in the room, be sure to specify if you want 2 queens..we had a king bed and ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel is really nice - convenient - right off the interstate and offers complimentary breakfast every day but the best part is the staff. From the cleaning staff to the desk manager - they are all friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like you are their most important customer no matter what your interaction is with them. We travel here once a year and the staff always makes us feel like we are welcome and they are glad we are back! All new furnishing - everything comfortable and stylish. We can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 632ellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nblair04, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. Glad you felt "right at home". As the General Manager that is what I hope all of our guests feel like when they stay with us. Thanks again for being our guest!

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our softball team stayed at this hotel and is was excellent. Newly done rooms and staff was great! Loved the refreshments in the lobby and the complimentary breakfast was yummy! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A1634OYlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Love to hear that your enjoyed our breakfast and the cookies at night!

Sincerely,
Nate Blair
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

would stay there next time in area, the room was clean , roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was great and there were many options and always plenty of good food, juices ,and hot coffee. Convienetly located to many amenities close by.We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and it was close to our destination.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelwE4682FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nblair04, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the full hot breakfast. Thanks again for being our guest!

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was modern (seemed new). Rooms were nice and comfortable. Rooms were new. The only area that needs improvement was the breakfast area. There was so little choice that we ended up going to Satrbucks 2 miles away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 367PierreA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our breakfast options did not meat your approval. We do have to conform to certain standards regarding our full hot breakfast options but if there is something special you do not see on your next visit don't hesitate to ask!

Sincerely,
Nate Blair
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
3.8 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
278 reviews
4 km away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
27.8 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
481 reviews
24.4 km away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterville

Address: 425 Kennedy Memorial Dr, Waterville, ME 04901-4520 (Formerly Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range: €93 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Waterville hotel. From our Waterville, Maine hotel you'll discover a rich history and active outdoor activities throughout the region. Stroll through downtown Waterville, visit the Colby College Museum of Art, or catch a show at the Waterville Opera House. Go boating, fishing, hiking or biking at Belgrade Lakes, or play a round of golf at Belgrade Lakes Golf Course. The shopping and history found in Maine's capital city, Augusta, is only 20 minutes away. Stay in touch with friends, family and the office with free high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the hotel. Wake up each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag to eat on the go. Help yourself to tea, coffee or hot chocolate any time of the day or night, and surf the internet for free in the business center. The fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer plenty of opportunities to stay active throughout your stay. With meeting rooms holding up to 50 guests, our Waterville, Maine hotel is ideal for your next business meeting or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta Hotel Waterville
Waterville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing