We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaan Motel(Canaan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Motel(Skowhegan)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
280
151
24
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
151
24
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolby collegemy sondunkin donutscomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areahilton honorsroom was cleanmany optionsoatmealconvenient locationplace to stayno exceptioneasy accesscollege visitfitness centerparking lotvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel is really nice - convenient - right off the interstate and offers complimentary breakfast every day but the best part is the staff. From the cleaning staff to the desk manager - they are all friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like you are their most important customer no matter what your interaction is with them. We travel here once a year and the staff always makes us feel like we are welcome and they are glad we are back! All new furnishing - everything comfortable and stylish. We can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 632ellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nblair04, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. Glad you felt "right at home". As the General Manager that is what I hope all of our guests feel like when they stay with us. Thanks again for being our guest!

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our softball team stayed at this hotel and is was excellent. Newly done rooms and staff was great! Loved the refreshments in the lobby and the complimentary breakfast was yummy! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A1634OYlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Love to hear that your enjoyed our breakfast and the cookies at night!

Sincerely,
Nate Blair
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

would stay there next time in area, the room was clean , roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was great and there were many options and always plenty of good food, juices ,and hot coffee. Convienetly located to many amenities close by.We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and it was close to our destination.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelwE4682FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nblair04, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the full hot breakfast. Thanks again for being our guest!

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was modern (seemed new). Rooms were nice and comfortable. Rooms were new. The only area that needs improvement was the breakfast area. There was so little choice that we ended up going to Satrbucks 2 miles away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our breakfast options did not meat your approval. We do have to conform to certain standards regarding our full hot breakfast options but if there is something special you do not see on your next visit don't hesitate to ask!

Sincerely,
Nate Blair
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

What distinguished this typical Hampton are the nice people who staffed the front desk. Doreen could not have been nicer and made a great suggestion for dinner.

The hotel is only five minutes from Colby College. It is also close to the movie theater.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nblair04, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as we continually are looking for ways to improve our overall guest experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it convenient to Colby College. Many of our guests visit Colby as we are literally a 2-minute drive from campus!

Nate Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews