We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic R & R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washburn
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Located just outside Presque Isle, the property was in a secluded area with lots of peace and quiet. The inn was a charming place with a rustic, country feel. If you're looking for the Hilton, this isn't it, but our room was very clean and comfortable. Steve and his staff did everything they could to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here in September while sight seeing in northern Maine. We called and got a room for the night. It was late when we got there so I went to the office to check in. To my surprise I found a letter taped to the wall with my name on it. I read the letter and it said that the owner had to leave and he left instructions as well as the key. He said we would settle up in the morning upon his return. We did the paperwork the next day. What a pleasure to find a place like this to stay. The owner was a treasure, the motel was super clean, and the rate was was just as nice. At first glance this motel might make you wonder if you picked the right place to stay. Be live me when I say that you wont go wrong staying here. It was so good that we stayed an extra night.

Room Tip: An information hot spot for anything about northern Maine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BluegooseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Off the beaten path. On a 1 night stop for business. Very friendly owners. Clean room. We were told that it was busy with snowmobiling and ATVs during other months. Only 2 issues we had was our bathroom had a broken fan which was very LOUD and was not conducive to a nice hot soak in the tub. The other was that we asked to change charge cards to pay. The owner tried for 15 minutes and said that she had but when we left, the charge reverted back to the initial card. Perhaps it was new software? Overall, pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank MrsWaddlechaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

An older building, and outdoor stairs to the upper rooms. Yes, this is an OLD building, inside, and out. CLEAN inside the rooms, and out. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise indeed. Enjoyable time spent sitting on the upper floor balcony. Parking close to your room is limited, however the adjoining gravel parking lot offers ample space. Overall, worked well for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you, I'm glad you could have the time to enjoy our deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

After looking around for hotels in the area I found this small tucked away motel. When I got there I called the number on the door the owner came right up got me a room ASAP with no hassles. Once getting into my room it was immaculate very clean. There's always a person on site to help you with anything that you need this place is great if you're looking for peace and quiet. The owner Steve was amazing to work with and the rooms are best priced in the area. I even received an email asking how my stay was, you don't get that anywhere else! This family owned business is by far the best I have ever seen, very friendly organized and clean. Highly recommend. Cody

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washburn
8.4 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
576 reviews
10.6 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Aroostook Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroostook Hospitality Inn

Address: 23 Langille Rd, Washburn, ME 04786-3430
Region: United States > Maine > Washburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washburn
Price Range: €60 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aroostook Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 10 room plus 6 efficiency unite motel located 4 miles from Main Street Presque Isle. The property is located in a quiet country setting with access to 2300 miles of snowmobile trails from our parking lot. We also now have hiking trails on our property to the Aroostook River. We provide free WiFi and free local & long distance phone calls. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave in them. We take pride in having Exceptionally Clean Rooms and friendly staff! The Aroostook Hospitality Inn Where Peace and Quiet is A Way of Life! Winner of the 2012,2013, and 2014 "Best Of Award" in the Inns catagory for our Washburn Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aroostook Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing