We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isleview Motel and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We just got back from Isleview yesterday. We stayed 3 nights celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in cabin #2 and it looks exactly like the picture. This is such a nice place to stay. The owner is on premise and is very helpful. She told us some great places to eat and she was right on target. There is a gas grill and charcoal grill to use to cook on and picnic tables to have a nice cookout when you're on a budget. The grocery store is just down the street. The road is busy and there is an airport (sight seeing rides), but everything dies down by the time you get back to retire for the night. The price can't be beat. I have to say it was the cleanest cottage we have ever stayed in. See for yourself. We're going back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakervillians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    61
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
91
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
INDIANA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Our family found the Isleview to be a great value. Rooms are on the older side and small, but are very clean. The cottages nicely spaced, not crammed as some other are. We mostly needed a clean economical place to sleep at night while we spent FULL days in Acadia. This motel/cottage establishment totally fit the bill. We found the owner to be super friendly and helpful. The breakfast reliable and good. The island is just over the bridge-Bar Harbor minutes away. The drive was not a problem for us at all. 2-3 great lobster pounds are within walking distance, and a nicely equipped grocery a minutes drive away. Our stay was at the beginning of busy season-but traffic/noise was not an issue. Altogether, I would highly recommend Isleview to anyone (including families w/children) who need a clean, friendly place to rest for the evening/night. Oh yes, they also have a grill and games in the front yard. A great place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMNTTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynchburg, va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed in one of the efficiency rooms, and loved it! The staff was helpful, and the location was ideal. I was visiting Acadia National Park for a few days, and wanted a cheap (but not sketchy) place to stay that wasn't too far from the park. This place fit the bill! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varosetyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Isleview. The cottage we rented was well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful in suggestions about dining and recreation, and never once did they steer us wrong. This wasn't a luxury accomodation, but it was great value for the money. I would more than willingly return if my travels take me to the Bar Harbor area again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkc731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights this past weekend and took advantage of the 10% off (with 5 nights stay - make the reservation via phone). For the money this place can't be beat! Rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. Convenient location, only about 15min from Bar Harbor and less than 5 from Mt Desert Island.
Next time I come to Bar Harbor this will be my first choice for accommodations.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
4.3 km away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
345 reviews
13.0 km away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#29 of 41 in Bar Harbor
391 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Acadia Sunrise Motel
Acadia Sunrise Motel
#1 of 3 in Trenton
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Narrows Too Camping Resort
4.0 km away
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isleview Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleview Motel and Cottages

Property: Isleview Motel and Cottages
Address: 1169 Bar Harbor Rd, Trenton, ME 04605-6019
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Isleview Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than one mile from Mount Desert Island and just minutes away from Acadia National Park. We are family owned and operated. The Isleview offers a variety of cottages and motel rooms to meet your lodging needs and budget. All of our one or two bed cottages have cable flat screen TV, WI-FI, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, heat, A/C and bathroom with shower. Our motel rooms offer 32" flat screen TV's and mini fridge. Our low cost budget rooms on the 2nd floor are a "sleep and go" option for adults only. We have picnic tables, grills and a campfire area for guests to enjoy. There are 3 lobster shacks within walking distance for the true Maine dining experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Isleview Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isleview Motel And Cottages Hotel Trenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing