We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Long Cove Cottages

Cottage # 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage # 1
View from deck on Cottage #1 Living room Cottage #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Cottage # 1
View from deck on Cottage #1
Living room Cottage #1
Queen bedroom #1
Twin bedroom #1
Kitchen Cottage #1
Cottage
Cottage
View from deck Cottage
Deck
Living Room Cottage
Kitchen
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
Deck view cottage
Cottage Pet friendly cottage
Wooded view Cottage
View from Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
Cottage
View from property
Rental office and owners residence
Marshall Point Light
Drift in Beach
Public Landing - Tenants Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenants Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape714...
1 review
“A rural, quiet, comfortable bayview.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We met the owners when we first arrived. They walked us through the cottage. The amenities were adequate. The cottage was clean and had a nice view. Debra and Phil were pleasant hosts. There were some minor negatives, but nothing to worry about. The mattress was somewhat too firm for our taste and some linens and throw pillows should be replaced due to wear and stains. It was quiet and restful and when the stars were visible it was a great view. (lots of fog the week we were there)
The area around the cottage was very rural. The small village of Tenants Harbor was quaint and exactly what we expected. It was a good central location for day trips. Port Clyde at the south end of the peninsula boasts a tour boat company, kayak rental and a Wyeth Art Gallery, also the Marshall Point Lighthouse. We enjoyed the 2 1/2 hr. puffin and seal, harbor tour and the gallery. Some of our day trips included Rockport, Camden, Rockland, Belfast and several smaller towns. Acadia Ntn'l Park was the highlight. It was a beautiful drive to and from the park. The loop tour was awesome. We will be recommending the cottages to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The view was wonderful”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The stay was nice the cottage it had a very well stocked kitchen . The cottage need some updating. But I was a very nice quite place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley E
Fairport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodations”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Long Cove Cottages as a guest of a family member. We found the cottage to be comfortable and set in a great location with a beautiful view of the harbor. I was amazed at how well equipped the kitchen was with everything we needed from dishes to pots/pans, utensils and appliances. The cabin was also well stocked with linens. There were three of us in the cabin and we found it to be quite comfortable and not cramped. This is minor but I know I like to have plenty of information when I read a review, so I think the only negative things were the shower curtain and rug in the bathroom - both looked like they needed to be replaced. We had an issue one morning with Wifi availability but that was resolved before the day was over. Otherwise the Wifi worked great.

This cottage is in a great location. It's close to Rockland and Camden, and we found Port Clyde at the end of the peninsula to be quite lovely. Marshall Point lighthouse is also close by. We took a trip up to Acadia National Park which was about 3 hours away but worth it. We also went on a two hour sailing excursion out of Rockland that was terrific. We spent time wandering through the shops in Rockland and Camden and found the art galleries in Camden had some beautiful art work - definitely worth a visit.

My husband and I both enjoy photography so there was plenty of opportunity in that area. We were able to set up our tripods outside our cabin one evening to photograph the Milky Way, which was a treat for us. It's too bright where we live to do that.

I look forward to visiting Maine again, and would definitely consider staying at Long Cove Cottages!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni79c
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful place with a great ocean view”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights with friends. This place brings together the serenity, ocean view enjoyment, fresh air and comfortably chatting while having bbq in the porch.

The booking process was slow on tripadvisor. I would recommend contacting the owner directly through the business' webpage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing