We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
106
28
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
28
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark islandboarding housefrittataliving roomshort drivereal maineprivate bathterrific viewscallopsfollowing morningcoastal mainecomplimentary breakfastoff the beaten pathfresh fruitold quarryjoannehosts
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

AWESOME FOOD, SERVICE, AND THE ROOMS WERE ADORABLE!!! The staff was gracious and polite, and the food was amazing...pretty sure they make the pasta noodles in house. I def didnt expect that type of cuisine from a B & B in Spruce Head, Me.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has its own bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jermaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We got free plane tickets to Maine and I more or less threw a dart and found Craignair. I do not think that I could have done better. What a wonderful stay and Joanne and Mike were so attentive. I got up early and walked the island and now have some of the greatest memories of my life. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Spence58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Craignair Inn is a lovely place built in 1930 and located right at the water's edge. It is a comfortable and charming place to stay in a serene and quiet environment. Yet in less than an hour, you are a short drive to Campden which was recently named one of the most beautiful villages in Maine. There you will find shops, great restaurants and lots to do. There are other nice spots and a state park nearby to visit as well. Then at night, you return to the solitude of the Inn and have gourmet dinners such as crab stuffed haddock or steak filet with shrimp in a lemon buerre blanc. On one morning, the breakfast (included with the stay), featured one of the best omelets we have ever had. (I think it was Julie Child who said the test of a true chef is the making of an omelet!). We throughly enjoyed our stay and the gracious hospitality of Michael and Joanne.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We made this reservation through the internet and relied on the website and B&B searches. We were very disappointed. There were only 4-6 guests and they put us on the third floor with no elevator. I am 73 w/arthritic knees and the stairs were steep. At no time was a lower floor offered.
We had planned on enjoying a glass of OUR wine in OUR glasses and were told by the innkeeper that we could only drink OUR wine in our room due to the type of license the Inn holds. I find that highly suspect as they sell wine there. The walk to an adjacent island was nice but, with the tide out, your view is a mud flat.
The restaurant at the Inn was very nice and the food was excellent. The seafood chowder and the haddock chowder were mouthwatering and the crab cakes and crab stuffed haddock very tasty. The included breakfast was very adequate-fresh blueberry pancakes and scrambled eggs. The food experience was great, the inn experience less so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19mikath39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We looked forward to a night at the Craignair by the seaside. However, service was so-so and breakfast was disappointing. It really takes more than two people to operate a good inn with twenty-eight rooms!!!

Two things really spark my comments. We got there 1.5 hours before dinner, and wanted a glass of wine outside to enjoy the view. We were told (by one of the owners) to have a seat on the deck and she would be out to take our order, and then... everyone forgot we were out there! After 30 min, I finally went in and inquired! Very poor service. The evening meal was really good. However, breakfast was very disappointing for a "good" inn. Coffee was not available until 7:30, and it wasn't hot and it had no flavor. I expect better coffee than that!! There was no choice of menu for breakfast, and it consisted of pan fried potatoes, and a very uninspired omelette... that's it. We certainly won't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews