We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, especially for large families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front view of the house
Nearby Portland Head Lighthouse--short driving distance
Willard Beach!
Nearby Willard beach--walking distance!
kitchen
kitchen area
entryway
TV
Living/TV room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and bath
Dining Room to front of house
Dining room
fold-out basement bed
Basement/4th Bedroom
Upstairs Hallway
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Back Yard
Front yard with Gazebo
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
South Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Summerville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location, especially for large families”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved this house. It had 3 large upstairs bedrooms and a very nice size finished basement. We were visiting town for my son’s wedding and needed space for 3 couples and a family with 3 children. The basement was perfect for the family with kids. The children could go to bed and the adults could still stay up and visit. The kitchen was huge and there was lots of floor space for the kids to play in. The fenced in yard was fabulous. Kids played outside without immediate supervision and no worries. We parked 2 cars and a van with no problem in the driveway. Lots of child equipment, pac-n-play, child seats, toys along with 2 air mattresses in addition to 3 queen beds/futon and 2 twins. Only negative comment - house is advertised to house 11 BUT only two loveseat couches that seated 4 comfortably or 6 very crowded. We had to haul dining room chairs between rooms anytime we had down time for visiting. More lounge seating would be a huge improvement. However, that does not detract from our enjoyment of the week we spent there. Tim was a fabulous host, sending his housekeeper to supply lightbulbs when none were to be found, even though he was in Europe. Always available by text to respond to questions. In addition, House is very convenient to all locations in Portland area. It made for a very sweet lifelong memory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla M
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Clean, updated, and comfortable home perfect for laid-back gatherings”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great house with updated kitchen and large open living/kitchen area and spacious dining room. Perfect for a large group looking for a comfortable, laid-back getaway. We rented this house for a girls' weekend and were very pleased with the amenities, reasonable price and great location (just a few minutes to downtown!). Tim, the owner, was very attentive and considerate (he even ordered extra plates when he learned that our group was having a dinner party). My only suggestion is to clarify that two of the double beds are automatic inflatable air mattresses. My group did not realize this based on the description. However, everyone was comfortable and enjoyed their stay. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey67...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This home is so wonderful. It has everything you need! The beds were comfortable and the entire place was so clean! It's very close to downtown Portland, only about a $10 uber ride. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go670498
1 review
“Tourist”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house was perfect. It's location was central to everything we had planned and large enough to comfortablely accommodate 8 adults. The house was well stocked with all the essentials. Tim was always available and quick to respond to any questions we had. Our only complaint was the overpowering smell of cat in the extra room in the basement. Thankfully we didn't need this space. I'd stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for the review, and we would love to have you back. The "cat" smell in the basement was a from water damage to some laminate flooring from a boiler leak, which has since been repaired and replaced in its entirety :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing