We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Woolwich, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I spent an overnight here for his 30th birthday. We live about an hour away and wanted to be able to go out to dinner and drinks and then spend the next day shopping before heading home. The hotel was extremely quiet on a Thursday night; check-in took about 2 minutes.

Our room was very clean and pretty quiet. I brought a small travel fan for white noise so I could sleep, but it wasn't very noisy to begin with. We booked a room with a king-sized bed and the bed was large and comfortable.

We did not partake of their breakfast options, but I did use the small fitness center and it met my needs.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay - the hotel is about 3 minutes from the Maine Mall (probably more like 10-12 minutes to the airport) and there is a good selection of chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Happy belated birthday to your husband! I am glad that our hotel played a small part in your celebration.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again the next time you drive down from the great town of Woolwich! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    106
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
75
69
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Booked this as I thought it was closer to airport, after a long travel day. This was a very nice place to stay, the staff was nice and pleasant. The airport shuttle does not run after 11 at night, so they covered the taxi from airport. Breakfast is not free but very good deal. But as nice, clean, quite and all,,, the price of the room was steep...

Room Tip: book an end room,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am pleased that we were able to cover your taxi fare after our shuttle had stopped running for the evening and that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff members. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Had to stay overnight somewhere and picked the courtyard, I'm happy I did clean rooms, friendly people,and close to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms. I will pass your comments along to our housekeeping team. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I'm only giving it 4 stars because it's a Courtyard and not the Waldorf Astoria. I stay in hotels frequently, this month alone at The Del in San Diego, Kimpton Palomar in Dallas, Renaissance in Atlanta, and Hilton in Durham NC. Hands down, Courtyard service is always just as good if not better than the 4 star hotels. I want to especially acknowledge Monica. She is a gem and I hope the boss knows what a great ambassador she is for your brand.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliment about Monika. She has been with us since we opened 4 years ago and we are lucky to have her as part of our guest service team. I will be sharing this compliment with her and our staff as an example of a job well done! We look forward to serving you again during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great stay for one night during a trip up Maine coast. At check-in we were upgraded to a suite. Rooms show a little wear, but still a good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and we appreciate you staying with us! I am pleased to see that our staff was able to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our four suites. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 12 in South Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
1.2 km away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#4 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Property: Courtyard Portland Airport
Address: 100 Southborough Dr, South Portland, ME 04106-6906
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#3 Family Hotel in South Portland
#6 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 miles from the Portland Jetport, minutes from the Maine Mall, and less than 1 mile from I-95 and 295, Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport is the perfect location for shopping, site-seeing, or visiting a corporate client. Sebago Brewing Company Restaurant, a local favorite, is just a short walk across the street. Fairpoint, Fairchild, Unum, and Hannaford are among the businesses within minutes of our door. Visit nearby beaches, dine on Lobster, and experience the friendly service that keeps people returning. Free Shuttle available on request to Airport, area offices, and restaurants within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel South Portland
Courtyard South Portland
South Portland Courtyard
South Portland Marriott
Courtyard Hotel South Portland
Courtyard Portland Airport South Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing