We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Katahdin Valley Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sherman Mills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Katahdin Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sherman Mills
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a very convenient, clean and comfortable motel right off I-95 at the Sherman, Patten exit.It is located near Katahdin Woods and Waters National Monument and the north entrance to Baxter State Park. It is reasonably priced, pet friendly, has free WiFi and cable tv. The only close restaurant is Brenda's attached to the nearby Shell Station. What Brenda's lacks in atmosphere it makes up for with good food at very reasonable prices. I have two issues with the motel. A coffee maker is provided but you need to bring coffee, filters and condiments. Fortunately, there is a Circle K across the parking lot that has good coffee. There is much truck traffic at this interchange, and some trucks use engine braking when exiting 95. It can be noisy very early in the morning. Nonetheless, I will gladly stay at Katahdin Valley Motel in the future.

Room Tip: Keep windows closed at night to cut down on the truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmtrakTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Spent one night here and was impressed at the cleanliness and quiet even thou motel was full. Beautiful area and one great scenic pull out about 15 miles south of Sherman along I-95. Nice play yard with tables. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a quick place to stop and get a good nights sleep before continuing on our journey. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The room was a little dated but we were not expecting a five star motel in such a rural area. We travel this route frequently and will stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Spruce92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We didn't realize how remote this part of Maine truly is. It was time to quit driving for the day and this was well reviewed so we stopped. Rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. WiFi worked fine for us, but our friends 4 rooms further away from the office had spotty reception.

Other than a large number of customers leaving at 5:00 a.m. the place was very quiet.

Dinner at a diner about 1 mile down the road at Brenda's (Shell gas station)
was good, and they, too, were accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stooped here on our way north with our little dog the person who checked us in was very polite and friendly if we are this way again we would stay here I would recommend to anyone needing a place ti stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman Mills
33.8 km away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
291 reviews
34.9 km away
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Millinocket
27 reviews
34.3 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katahdin Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katahdin Valley Motel

Address: Route 158, Sherman Mills, ME 04776-0412
Region: United States > Maine > Sherman Mills
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sherman Mills
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing