We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
11
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Spent one night here and was impressed at the cleanliness and quiet even thou motel was full. Beautiful area and one great scenic pull out about 15 miles south of Sherman along I-95. Nice play yard with tables. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a quick place to stop and get a good nights sleep before continuing on our journey. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The room was a little dated but we were not expecting a five star motel in such a rural area. We travel this route frequently and will stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Spruce92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We didn't realize how remote this part of Maine truly is. It was time to quit driving for the day and this was well reviewed so we stopped. Rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. WiFi worked fine for us, but our friends 4 rooms further away from the office had spotty reception.

Other than a large number of customers leaving at 5:00 a.m. the place was very quiet.

Dinner at a diner about 1 mile down the road at Brenda's (Shell gas station)
was good, and they, too, were accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stooped here on our way north with our little dog the person who checked us in was very polite and friendly if we are this way again we would stay here I would recommend to anyone needing a place ti stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Clean rooms with comfy beds. Wi-fi works great. Shower lacks any pressure but all around a good value. 2 places close by to get coffee & food. Will stay again when in the area. Stayed a week with no real complaints

Room Tip: all the same types of room, all good
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimi2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews