We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Overall an excellent stay at a reasonable price. The hotel was fairly new and everything was clean and tidy. My only criticism would be the outside patio could use a little sprucing up. The location was great. Close to stores, shopping and the airport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldi441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hello ronaldi441,

Thank you for leaving a great review! Our patio was still under construction during your visit, we now have the gazebo up! Which we are all SO excited about!! During your next visit the gas grills and gazebo will be available for your use!!

Thanks again,

Edana McConathey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Just outsude of downtown Portland. Because of that, pricd is more reasonable and atmosphere is laid back and quiet. All new and updated. Only con fir a famiky on vacatikn is that there is no pool. Fir me on business it was perfect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T1152RZjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you T1152RZjohnm for your review! While we do not have a pool, we do have many amenities that families love! Like our laundry room, that's free for guest use. Or that every room has a kitchenette. Both of these can help keep costs down while traveling; or for those that have very little ones, eating out can be stressful, eat in and prepare food in your own private kitchen.
We pride ourselves on our home away from home atmosphere and so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Edana McConathey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The room was good and had a great Kitchenette that would make it ideal for a vacation. The facility was clean and quiet and close to what shopping is available in the area. The furnishings and decoration were on par with holiday inn's and other good mid range hotels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B8005AFdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback and review will be helpful to guests in the future.

Hopefully you will chose us for your future stays in the Portland Maine area!

Edana McConathey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very clean. Well trained polite staff. Treat all according to needs. Safety is great. Equal to or better than other chains. Mr Patel chooses staff wisely Customers take their lead qfrom desk. Great mix of customjyycustomers. Excellent stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clean282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We have a wonderful team here and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Edana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I chose this hotel as I am an IHG Rewards Member and working in Portland for a week. I called at 6:30 am and requested an early check-in which was granted and very much appreciated.

It is very close to Portland with a grocery store and several restaurants located near by.

The room is clean and very spacious as well as the outside patio, they provide everything you need for an extended stay.

You will not be disappointed when booking/staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerJack71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you Ginger for your review! We try very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests and I am glad that we were able to do that for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
7.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,776 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough

Address: 700 Roundwood Drive, Scarborough, ME 04074-8208 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Portland Scarborough)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: €70 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough is centrally located to many of Maine's attractions. Our rooms all include fully equipped kitchenettes, with larger suites to accommodate your family needs. All with new appliances and up to date decor. We are set back from the road just enough to allow for a peaceful stay, both for you and your four legged friends. As a Candlewood Suites we have our signature Candlewood Cupboard, the Candlewood Locker and though currently under construction the Candlewood Gazebo. Which will be available for use in the coming month. We also offer our guests a laundry room in each of our buildings that is free for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Portland Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Towneplace Suites Scarborough
Scarborough Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing