We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
15
15
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfully stocked kitchenold orchard beachborrowfurnishingsmaintenancegymlocationportlandamenitiesbedroomproperty
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Just outsude of downtown Portland. Because of that, pricd is more reasonable and atmosphere is laid back and quiet. All new and updated. Only con fir a famiky on vacatikn is that there is no pool. Fir me on business it was perfect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T1152RZjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you T1152RZjohnm for your review! While we do not have a pool, we do have many amenities that families love! Like our laundry room, that's free for guest use. Or that every room has a kitchenette. Both of these can help keep costs down while traveling; or for those that have very little ones, eating out can be stressful, eat in and prepare food in your own private kitchen.
We pride ourselves on our home away from home atmosphere and so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Edana McConathey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The room was good and had a great Kitchenette that would make it ideal for a vacation. The facility was clean and quiet and close to what shopping is available in the area. The furnishings and decoration were on par with holiday inn's and other good mid range hotels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B8005AFdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback and review will be helpful to guests in the future.

Hopefully you will chose us for your future stays in the Portland Maine area!

Edana McConathey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very clean. Well trained polite staff. Treat all according to needs. Safety is great. Equal to or better than other chains. Mr Patel chooses staff wisely Customers take their lead qfrom desk. Great mix of customjyycustomers. Excellent stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clean282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We have a wonderful team here and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Edana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I chose this hotel as I am an IHG Rewards Member and working in Portland for a week. I called at 6:30 am and requested an early check-in which was granted and very much appreciated.

It is very close to Portland with a grocery store and several restaurants located near by.

The room is clean and very spacious as well as the outside patio, they provide everything you need for an extended stay.

You will not be disappointed when booking/staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerJack71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you Ginger for your review! We try very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests and I am glad that we were able to do that for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Great bed especially for the price. This room was at least $50 less than the HIE nearby and much nicer. I'll certainly consider this property for future trips. Night clerk wasn't terribly personable but we were quite late arriving.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you Ginny for your review. I am not sure what was going on with our night crew that night but hopefully during your next stay you find our clerks more enjoyable.

Edana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews