We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
78
45
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
45
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche kind owner homemade breakfast comfortable beds fresh fruit rockport camden area staff went out of their way light sleeper small bathroom great coffee the breakfast area bar harbor king bed new england cereal motel scott
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here while traveling to Bar Harbor. The rooms are older, but our bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet.
The breakfast was amazing!! Lots of delicious choices and everyone in our party was impressed by the spread of goodies. It would be hard to leave the breakfast area hungry, that’s for sure.
This place is definitely doing breakfast right.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravelers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The room was very small and cramped. We just felt like we were bumping into each other. And the bathroom - it was hard to turn around. Don't even think about closing the door. It was great to be pet-friendly, but there are those who travel with pets who must have left them in the room alone at some point. We are very careful, so we picked up on the stains in the carpet pretty quickly. I know that it is sort of the end of the season, but probably a good idea to replace that carpet at some point.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Older, clean and well maintained right on Route 1. Quiet in general. Exceptional continental breakfast offered and much appreciated. 2nd floor room was cozy and comfortable. Friendly staff at reception and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesinmaine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The room was disappointing. The hotel is on Hwy 1. The first room we were assigned faced the highway, so I asked to be moved. Cheerfully, the desk manager moved us to the back of the building, but you could still hear road noise. Fortunately, traffic slowed down during the night, The gentelman in the room downstairs was smoking outside his room and the smoke wafted up to our room. During the night, we could hear him coughing. When we returned from dinner hoping to clear the problems, there was no one at the desk. In general, the room needed maintenance attention: the light was burned out over the sink, the curtain rod did not move freely and there were holes in the screens. On the plus side, a comfortable bed. For the price of the room, it did not meet expectations. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rosemarym481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Room was comfy, 2 nice Wingback chairs, TV, Kurig coffee machine and refrigerator, bathtub with stopper (this is really a plus if you want to take a bath). You wouldn't believe how many hotels do not have a stopper that works for the bathtub. We needed to stay a few extra days and the owner made it possible for us to stay in the same room. The homemade breakfast each day was wonderful (quiche, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, great coffee). Location close to everything ans a great value for you money.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews