We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
122
76
21
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
76
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicheminiature golf coursedog bedseparate sitting areaindoor poolthe cottagessmall tvsmall dogyogurttwo queen bedsexercise roomrooms are largegas fireplacebit datedstay there againnice staymini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This 2-story inn has a very plain wood clad exterior; the cute charming part is inside. The decor and furnishings are traditional country in both public and private areas.It features an indoor pool, exercise facility, spa, sauna and laundromat. Keys and rooms were ready when we arrived with luggage already inplace. Our room was a large mini-suite, including couch, chairs and desk and a medium sized bath. It included a small outside deck and a gas fireplace, two tV's with lots of channels. The older style HVAC worked adequately. The room had coffee service, refer, microwave, complementary internet, glass water glasses and china coffee cups. Average towels and toiletries. Good bed and linens. The breakfast was an attempt at an upscale buffet, but was not completely successful. Pleasant enough place for one night en route. CT-9

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We just came back from only a 1-night stay in one of the King Suites. It's off-peak, so the cost was much more manageable for us. Our room was a wonderful size for an enjoyable stay, with an extra area with a couch and a balcony just beyond that-

Looking over reviews, if I may spot a pattern, it seems an employee writes the thank you
for every compliment. The owner however countenances every complaint and wants to improve visitors' stays wherever possible. I think that says something right there.

The complimentary breakfast was above average. And the pool is large and worth swimming in! Enjoy your stay at this inn, especially if you can make it a mini-stay instead of a 1-night stop-over!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zea_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Missed our boat over to the island we were staying on, so booked in here. Very quaint and sweet little lodging with a fabulous complementary breakfast. You can make as many waffles as you like! Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ignoranttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is charming with country accents everywhere. Lovely quilts on the beds and a quaint dining area for the complimentary breakfast. Even this area was decorated with quilts hung on the walls and comfy high back chairs if you did not sit at a dining table. Nice indoor pool and on site gym.
Would go back again. Prices not too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psb0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We altered our plans and decided to go to Camden, Maine without reservations on what we didn't know turned out to be the weekend of the Camden Film Festival. NO AVAILABILITY ANYWHERE!!!

We stopped at the Cedar Crest just down the road and the very nice lady at the desk said she was full but may be able to help. She called the Country Inn and they were full but did have the room that they save for tour operators. We said OK.

It was very nice, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the included breakfast had several freshly baked items that they kept bringing out plus the typical continental breakfast items. Very good.

We were in dire straits and the two places went out of their way to help us out on a very busy weekend in Camden. Camden a short drive in one direction and Rockport in the other direction. There is a very large, complete grocery store right down the street.

Plus there was no price gouging. I think we paid about $150 that included a great breakfast.

Thanks to the staffs of both places. We would absolutely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary1965-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews