We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ledges By the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$245
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
893
406
71
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
406
71
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastelectric fireplaceroom was cleanprivate balconykeurig coffee makerflat screen tvfull moonthe breakfast areasconesrooms are largeyogurtmidcoast mainea great place to stayheated poolmid coaststayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Rooms and beds are excellent: clean & comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeous view from the ocean side rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEtraveller199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great motel very pleasant visit. I work in the area and have to stay locally. This is the best place no matter what the price. My wife and I have stayed in this motel at least 6 times and will again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in almost all of the upstair rooms and they are great
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenBayBangor_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have been enjoying a 2nd Christmas celebration at the Ledges- with my sons- for several years. Each time, I am impressed by the courtesy of the staff and the wonderful accommodations. It is clear that The Ledges philosophy is to remain on the cutting edge with regard to amenities and accommodations- but still remain a real Maine bargain in terms of price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Glen Cove ( Penobscot Bay) are by far the best.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and I have stayed at The Ledges twice. Very nice, quiet, and reasonably priced. Wonderful sunrise view!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I was a little nervous about the very reasonable rate.my cousin had all the family stay there for a funnel we all had to go to.they had stayed there many times.It was a great stay,very clean,bed was comfy,great view,polite staff,just great.ty pat c.from upstate n.y.i will be back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews