We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
167
15
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
15
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelrooftop decklocal artistssmall hotelrain showerheated towel rackoriginal artworkwine receptioncomplimentary glass of winean art gallerywine hourgreat boutiquehotel is beautifullight breakfastadorning the wallssmall continental breakfastchic lobby
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I have stayed at 250 Main before, it has become my go to place in Rockland. Terrific location within walking distance of great restaurants and museums, a wonderfull neighborhood for walks along the shoreline, good biking and dog friendly as well. The rooms are modern, spotless, and very comfortable with TV'S that work and a delightful heated floor in the walk in shower and bath. Luxury!! The staff could not be any more friendly or genuinely interested in you. The service is truly exemplary and starts at the top and Ruth's demeanor and style carry through to everyone who works there. they offer a nice tasteful breakfast and a wonderful beer or wine social hour with fine cheeses in the afternoon. What's not to like?? Count me in for next trip over that way...probably in July

Room Tip: all street side rooms have ocean view..the higher the better..great sunrises
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marksilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthStarr, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Mark!

Thank you! You are an expert traveler, so this review should be helpful to others. Thanks so much for the kind words. We really like your style too, and we think you really know how to plan a great getaway! :)

We hope you will bring Cooper when you come back in July! Let me know when you are ready for that next "Rockland fix"!

~Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I have stayed at 250 Main three nights on two different trips. This is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is wonderful, the decor is great and the beds are extremely comfortable.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank infoP1907PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthStarr, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hello Again,

Thank you for pointing out our beds! The mattress is a Simmons Beautyrest Chafield Recharge 14" pillowtop with 1,000 coil density. And the pillows are Beyond Down by Carpenter. Yes, we might be #pillowsnobs, but with good reason! :)

Thank you so much for recommending us! We know we will be seeing you soon!

~Ruth & The 250 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Spent the past weekend at 25 Main Hotel for our son's wedding and we felt like royalty! 250 Main is beautiful inside and out! The staff was so friendly and helpful! Wine socials everyday! The breakfast each morning was wonderful! The view from the rooftop deck was breathtaking! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views are breathtaking!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthStarr, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Ms. D,

Your son's wedding weekend was extraordinary. The gift bags in the rooms, the itinerary he planned, and most of all the lovely, lovely guests. We enjoyed your whole group, and Saturday's rooftop wine social was one of our best of the year. We hope your son and "The Mrs" come back for their first anniversary!

All The Best,

Ruth & The 250 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Staying at 250 Main was a wonderful experience for us. Upon checkin the friendly staff and lobby atmosphere made us immediately happy that we chose to stay - both homely and sharp.

The quality of the hotel in all areas is exceptional.

It's particularly good to see the hotel supporting local artists by hanging and selling works throughout the hotel. Design and function of all spaces has been very well considered - who would say no to great beds, towel warmers, underfloor heating in the bathrooms, and comfortable and stylish furniture? High ceilings and cosy contemporary design go a long way too.

The rooftop has beautiful views and the conplimentary evening social drink, cheese and daily breakfast provide services that many other hotels in the area did not include.

Location is ideal - walking distance to many parts of town, across the street from the harbor, and a 10 minute walk to renowned Primo.

We stayed 5 days and loved it + we ate lobster everyday! Bliss. ...Thank you 250 Main team.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aranil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthStarr, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for pointing out all our best characteristics! We love supporting local artists - our art program is a cooperative, and it's entirely unique!
Because of our heritage as yacht-builder's hotel, every detail was thought through carefully. We're glad you noticed!

Walking to Primo in June is so beautiful... The lupine are blooming!

Please come back next June!

Your Friends,
Ruth & The 250 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This relatively new hotel is really very nice. Has a cool vibe is located on Main Street across form the water. Room faced the water what more do you need? Walked down Main Street nice area. All staff top notch Katlynn was wonderful. Nice breakfast included. Good value for the money. You need to stop and stay here!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Hockeybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews