We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
175
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck boutique hotel local art heated towel rack small hotel rain shower wine reception complimentary glass of wine heated floors light breakfast hotel is beautiful adorning the walls small breakfast wine hour huge windows great boutique bathroom floor
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

You would think that a Hotel in a traditional Maine Seaport town would be retrospective of days gone past. Well, with 250 Main you have the best of both. Modern and contemporary ambiance with a definitive bent toward the seaport tradition. This is hotel that will shock most visitors. It could double as an art museum. I have to say that I have never seen as much admirable original artwork as in this five story hotel. Not just the lobby, but every floor is adorned with original works. You could spend two or three hours just viewing the artwork! The service was outstanding as the Manager, Taylor, and her assistant Ruth, were very welcoming and attentive. They serve complimentary coffee from a coffee roaster company right next door, and if you like coffee, a very special feature. We stayed in room 501, which was a corner room with glass windows that provided 180 degree views including the Harbor. We told the Hotel to consider adding a telescope or binoculars to enhance the experience, but, if you have them, bring them with you, and you won't be disappointed. This a very special boutique Hotel, close to downtown Rockland (two blocks), the Harbor and all Maine has to offer (e.g., 1/4 mile to Ferry to Vinalhaven!). Enjoy.

Room tip: consider room 501
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250_Main, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for your sincere review! We love being an addition to this quaint seaport town, and we're so glad you recognized the balance we're going for. We're excited to represent Maine artists in our hotel, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed their artworks.

Binoculars? What a great idea! We will look in to acquiring a pair for your next visit and for our future guests.

Again, we really appreciate you taking your time to review us. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to your future visits.

Cheers,
Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed here before their official opening and couldn't have been happier. The design is comfortably modern and very clean. I loved the local artwork on the walls and the personal touches that you don't see in chain hotels. There was even an iPad in the room! The service was impeccable. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Armella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250_Main, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our curator does a wonderful job acquiring local art and highlighting Maine artists. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the details. We sincerely enjoyed meeting you and look forward to having you as a guest in the future when business or pleasure brings you back to Maine.

Cheers,
Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My visit was very relaxing and the staff were so welcoming and kind. I didn't have to ask for a thing. I stayed in a room on the fourth floor with a gorgeous shared deck. It was so nice sitting out there enjoying the ocean breeze. The beds were so comfy and I loved how the hotel is also an art gallery. So fun and much of the art is just so stunning and a wonderful interpretation of coastal Maine. Truly felt like a home away from home. I highly recommend watching some of the sunrise from the roof, so breathtaking <3

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bliss_121523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250_Main, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be so relaxing and what a compliment to hear it felt like a home away from home. Yes, we agree the sunrise from the roof is quite an experience. We look forward to your return and again sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Cheers,
Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

What a lovely hotel! Has only been open for two weeks. Beautifully done! Staff were AMAZING! Suggested we go up to their roof top deck. Brought us complimentary glasses of wind and cheese and crackers to munch on while we enjoyed the view. Walked us up to our room upon our arrival. It was obvious that they are so proud of the hotel. Will definitely go back! Spacious and comfortable rooms! A gem of a hotel

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250_Main, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay, we certainly enjoyed having you and celebrating your birthday with us! Yes, we are quite proud of the hotel...so glad you saw that too. We will look forward to seeing you again at 250, all the best until then.

Cheers, Taylor and the 250 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

The staff made me feel special and welcome. The room was pristine, comfortable and luxurious. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Ask for a room with the deck. It's decadent!
When it came time for local places to eat the staff spent time acclimating me to the area and provided me not only directions but made reservations without being asked. They understand their guests!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank laditree23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250_Main, General Manager at 250 Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Our mission is to make each guest feel like they are at home, and to have a memorable experience. We are so elated that you enjoyed your stay, we know that Rockland has many choices in hotel, we were very fortunate you chose us.

We do hope to see you again, and again "thank-you" from the 250 team.

Cheers, Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews