We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rangeley Saddleback Inn(Rangeley)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Rangeley Inn(Rangeley)(Great Value!)
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bald Mountain Camps Resort(Oquossoc)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
81
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchcharcoal grillwater toysnatural beautywood stovethe past yearsan adultadirondack chairseach morningralphdockspropertypicnicboatslakemaineplatform
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A night away from the hustle and bustle, sitting by the campfire with friends, who could ask for more. The Lake, silent with the exception of a loon calling to her mate, the deer browsing under the apple trees, the glow of the porch light calling us back to the warmth of the cabin. This was a wonderful evening in a cabin with all the comforts of home, and it did feel like home.

Room Tip: All the cabins have lofts, excellent for older children.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We're so glad you found us and wish that your visit had been a bit longer. The weather cooperated nicely to make a nice evening by the fire. Thank you for the very nice TripAdvisor review. We'd be delighted to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A cabin at Hunter's Cove had been a favorite place for Girls Weekend Out that started many years ago - then stalled for a few years - and had a reunion this past weekend. It is still as beautiful and pristine as it always was - yes new roofs and color, but just as clean and neat and welcoming as always. It was our first year back in may - as time flies, but renewing friendships and recalling the many memories made it as memorable as all the others stays. In many ways - the ones that really count - it hasn't changed a iota. Thank you to- the owners - for keeping it the same and yet new!! - CJ Burmeister

Room Tip: Cabins - it depends on the number in your party, BUT - they are all supurb!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank snapdragon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

It was so good to have you all back after missing a few years. You've always been a delightful and wonderful group. Thanks so much for the great TripAdvisor review. It really makes a difference, especially from folks who have been with us for thirty years. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I fell in love with Hunter Cove Cabins almost 30 years ago on my first trip there. I have since been back several times with family members and friends and will continue to go back. The cabins are so clean and comfortable with everything you need including the most beautiful views of the lake, and the wonderful loon calls at night (my favorite). The location of the cabins were minutes from downtown Rangeley for your shopping or dining pleasure. The owners Chris & Ralph are always helpful in any way to make our stay an enjoyable one. Thank You Chris and Ralph!! - Linda Boone

Room Tip: Out of the 7 cabins offered, I love cabin #1(beautiful full stone fireplace) and Cabin #5 all bedrooms are upstairs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boone8081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

It was great to see you all after several years. Although you were mostly winter guests when we were open year round, we were glad to see you in the Fall. Warmer weather, campfires and deer eating the apples are just some of what the Autumn offers. Thanks so much for your TripAdvisor review. As a guest of almost 30 years, it is really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We love the pristine grounds and the incredible view Hunter Cove offers. This was the perfect getaway for our family. The kids played hard all day - swimming, canoeing, exploring - and they slept like babies at night. :) Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacnmike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

The summer certainly continued into September for your family vacation. It was fun to watch your kids and the others enjoying Hunter Cove as if it were their own back yard. Thanks so much for your TripAdvisor review. We'll see you again next Fall. Although Florida is your home, Rangeley is in your blood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our group of women decided to do something different ,there were 9 of us ,we decided to go to Rangeley and go kayaking and Zip lining . The place was a treasure Cabins were clean spacious close to the water the staff were helpful . We went to Sugarloaf to Zip line I do a review on that later. The water so calm on Friday that we were out on the lake for over an hour, having only done kayaking only one time before thought I did pretty good. Saturday was a little more choppy so decided not to go 2 of the women did and said it was a work out. They supplied us with wood for our campfire and our girl scout leader got the fire going so we could have our smore's. They weather was fantastic even at 8:00 that night. Saturday they helped us by bringing our kayak up put the kayaks on the car . Would do this again.

Room Tip: the are cabins and sleep a lot of people so what ever you choose will work
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, Owner at Hunter Cove Cabins on Rangeley Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Well, it was so much fun to see the "Red Hat Ladies". We're glad your weekend was a success and hope we see you again soon. Everyone seemed to have such a good time. Thanks for your great TripAdvisor review. It does make a difference and it's truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews